Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice outdoor courtyard

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Staff was friendly. Somehow they had our reservation as cancelled but then were able to find it. This has happened before with expedia that they don't initially see the reservation for some reason. Outdoor courtyard was nice and you could have a glass of wine out there.
4 out of 5
by Sherryanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marc from Massillon Ohio

Great Stay with a couple small hiccups

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a couple of hiccups, but the staff was always friendly and fixed them right away. We tried early check-in starting at noon (3pm check-in). I understand it's not guaranteed so we were not upset that we could not get it any of the 3 times I called or stopped in. We went to IKEA just 5 minutes down the road to pass the time. However our room wasn't ready at 3:45 and it was starting to be an issue. Vanessa at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She comped us a free breakfast and we only had to wait 10 minutes to get our room. The room was a standard queen room. The fridge was a nice bonus; a microwave would have even better. The room was VERY CLEAN (including the bathroom) and the beds are comfy. Breakfast the next morning was FANTASTIC! The service was amazing and the food was much better than we thought it would be. It was very good! Only issue is the front desk only had us comped for 2 meals, not the 4 they told me for our family. However they saw the issue right away and got us all fed without any other issues. The best part of the stay was the pool. In Maryland the law says a lifeguard must be on duty at all times. The lifeguard was very friendly and personable with our family. He even gave my daughter some tips to improver her swimming. He went above and beoynd to give us a great experience. It's a week later and our kids still talk about him and how much fun they had.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elijah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Convenient location to the University of Maryland.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Spacious room for a family of five in a convenient location close to many restaurants and stores. We stayed there while looking at colleges for my high school junior. Very close to University of Maryland and also not far from DC colleges and attractions.
5 out of 5
by Mark from NJ

Good, clean, experience. Nothing extraordinary

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice, but it should have had 2 queen size beds. The beds seemed to be fulls, instead. Just stayed one night for an event at UMD/DC.
1 out of 5
by Meseretu

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hot water was not working I inform the front desk and left the hotel to another hotel. The weather was very cold. No one refund my money.
5 out of 5
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels