Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice outdoor courtyard

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Staff was friendly. Somehow they had our reservation as cancelled but then were able to find it. This has happened before with expedia that they don't initially see the reservation for some reason. Outdoor courtyard was nice and you could have a glass of wine out there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Convenient location to the University of Maryland.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Spacious room for a family of five in a convenient location close to many restaurants and stores. We stayed there while looking at colleges for my high school junior. Very close to University of Maryland and also not far from DC colleges and attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Overall stay was good , good experience. Need to work on the availability of in room dining and breakfast menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by ManagerGB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We do offer Bistro to Go for dinner. All you would need to do is call the front desk to place you order and it will be available for pick-up within 30 minutes. Again, thank you for your feedback and for staying at the Greenbelt Courtyard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Hotel staff were courteous. They have a great cafe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

We found the staff very friendly and accommodating

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Cons: There was no overhead heat lamp in the shower area.
We were visiting family and wanted a place close by. Hotel is very convenient to major highways, shopping, restaurants, etc. It was clean, confortable and staff was so friendly and helpful. Everyone from housekeeping to receptionists to management. A warm, friendly, safe, clean place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

great location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Staff wonderful, so helpful
Cons: I thought breakfast was included. Disappointed it was not.
Location: UMD
Very close to UMD, it was perfect. Easy to get to Reagan airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good place to stay when visiting DC

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: courtesy shuttle, quiet environment
Cons: On the last day smelled sewage like smell coming out of the sink.
Location: Not much around the immediate area, but close to a Metro line that took you into Washington DC
The room was clean, the hotel was quiet, the courtesy shuttle to the Metro was indispensable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

family visit

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: the bed was so comfy and the room was nice
Cons: the hallways are a little less than nice but the hotel is still friendly clean and comfy
Location: close drive to greenbelt station
we arrived late and had a very friendly staff check us in. The room was very clean and a nice comfortable bed. there was food available onsite with an indoor pool and spa. it is easy to find in a great location nearby lots of great locations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Marriott. Is always my choice hotel. Consistently impeccable service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable close to NASA facility

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort. The internet worked well and I was not charged an additional $20 like some more expensive hotels.
Cons: I can't think of anything
The room and bed was very comfortable and the staff friendly. It was very convenient to the NASA facility where I had a meeting early the next morning. The internet worked and it felt like a very good value.