Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Closest to Ball Park

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Loved my corner room. Had a lot of windows and a great view.
Cons: Parking was expensive, but I think that goes with the area.
Location: Plenty of Restaurants & closest hotel to the Nationals Stadium which was our purpose for the trip.
Wasn't sure where to book a room in DC for the Nationals game. So glad I chose this hotel. Only 1.5 blocks from the ball park. PERFECT!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Nationals Park.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The only bad thing about this stay was that you cannot control the thermostat in the bedroom. Once the temperature in the room. reaches a certain degree, the air conditioner shuts off. Unacceptable. It was 95 degrees and humid. I want the room as cold as possible. I want to regulate it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great location and new hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and friendly staff!
Cons: Mirrors in rooms
Location: Great for Nationals Park or Verizon Center
Enjoyed our stay, very friendly and helpful staff. No mirror in hotel room, ??? only in bathroom..need mirror in room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Staff found wanting

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Disappointing staff. Appeared uninterested in providing customer service. Not a friendly vibe. Food unappealing and expensive. Room itself was fine. Neighborhood gentrifying rapidly, but as of today, only one decent restaurant within a three block walk.
1 out of 5
by Sabrena from Raleigh, NC

Don't waste your money!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was too expensive for what the rooms look like. On top of that, you had to pay for parking. I will NEVER stay at that hotel again. I will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. Too high for an ordinary hotel!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Easton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma.

Nice hotel close to the waterfront.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Location: Metro was nearby and i could walk to my destination.
Pleasant experience. Only in the room at night. It was quiet and easy to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but room wasn't ready.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Brought my family to bring the kids to the air and space museum. Was only mile away from the museum. I was told check in was at 4pm. We got to D.C. early so we walked around the National Mall till check-in time. We arrived at the hotel a little after 4. The room I had booked was not cleaned yet and the front desk didn't know when it would be available. We ended up valeting the car and going around the corner for dinner. When we got back the room was ready. The room was clean. The only thing I would have to complain about is I reserved the room for 4 people and there were only 3 towels in the room. The front desk was professional and apologetic. One recommendation would be to have a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent service, clean rooms and pleasing staff!