Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Got in after midnight. Told to go get my luggage ($59 parking fee) I was offered the use of a cart. Came downstairs to find breakfast was a stand in the dark basement next to the business center. Reception on the tv got really lousy next evening...and on and on. A clean room, great bed. But truly, never paid so much for so little.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allschwil/Switzerland

Close to the Mall

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: location, comfortable, nice rooms
Cons: A bit brighter, more modern colors inside may be
Location: The Mall, National Archives, National Gallery, the White House, etc.
For a conference at the National Archives we looked for a hotel close the the National Archives and the Mall. The Courtyard has been an excellent choice. The Hotel is very conviniently located 1 Block from the National Archives, has a good service and good, clean rooms. The only downside that it is a little expensive, but given the location...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to Capitol mall

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Have free breakfast
Location: Near Chinatown, good restaurants, the Mall and just across street from Smithsonian National Protrait Gallery
Easy access to Mall and near Chinatown. Fun area to explore. Great staff in a renovated old time bank.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room cost too much

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel close China Town good for Asia's foods.
Cons: Coffee machine should be well maintain. Operator staff should know how to give direction to the hotel (in the walk distance)
Location: Good location near China Town, Big Bus tours, museum etc.
Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The coffee machine was missing a filter holder so we can't have coffee at all. Early arrive is not accepted because too many visitors. not a good reason. The operator is not train well for giving a direction to the hotel from subway.
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Grand Rapids

Great hotel but beware of pool for your kids

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel close to metro and many great restaurants. Only complaint is the pool which appears big in pictures but is so small it's not worth going. Otherwise, fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Excellent location! Centrally located and access to national mall and white house.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

First time in DC!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location walking distance to The White House (~15 min), monuments and museums. The room we stayed in was clean and quiet. The bed was too soft to our liking but we still slept good. After walking all day it was nice to soak in the hot tub at night! The staff and valet attendants were very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KIMBERLY

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, but noticed mold in the vents. Surprised that we had to pay $59 dollars for parking at the hotel, and car came back with dent, should have been included with room price.