Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Lovely hotel very central ,friendly staff ,we had a lovely room overlooking the street with comfortable beds .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

I was told to go stay at another facility

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: the room was good and the location was superb.
Cons: Next time please respond better to this kind of "emergency" and at least offer some compensation for the guests who were inconvenienced this way.
Location: only a bloc from Verizon Center. the location is the major strength of this hotel
I got there late (11:00ish) due to flight delay. When I tried to check in the front desk staff told me there was some maintenance issue and I had to go to another (affiliated) hotel 4 blocs away and stay there tonight but then have to come back the next day to stay my second night there. It was a major inconvenience but they weren't going to give me any discount or any compensation for this. It messed up my plans for the following day having to move again. I was pretty upset about the way the hotel handled this "maintenance issue."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very central location. Access to sights and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable central location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Clean, quiet, reasonable cost by DC standards. Accross-the-street view of the National Portrait Gallery, an under-appreciated free Smithsonian museum. Walk to the Capitol Mall, Archives, Art, Natural History, Metro, Air/Space, and more, Neighborhood breakfast spots for waffles or bagels. Variety of unspectacular pre-prepared breakfast items at the hotel if that's your preference. Room was a little cramped, but comfortable. Fast elevators. Friendly staff. Close to FBI building if you are in for questioning there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great location! Easy access to many sights and tour operators. Across the street from the Art Museum.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
great stay!
4 out of 5
by Tessa from Albany, NY

Business Trip

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I came on a business trip for one night. But since it's so easy to walk from your hotel to ANYWHERE, including the White House or the Metro station, I was able to cover a lot of ground in one day. LOTS of restaurants, free museums, night life, and shopping. I easily could have spent 4 full days there just exploring around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Melanie from Farmington, MI

Great staff, comfy bed.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service by the staff. They hand out super-chilled bottles of water in the lobby - so refreshing on a hot day!
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hector from Denver

great location, but little noise in the room

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Permanent knocking noise coming from the air vent.