Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't get there from here!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Staff! They were most pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Lobby. It just gets overwhelmed. It is so small
Location: I don't know. I got away from there as soon as possible. I got tired of being pan handled. You had to wait outside with no room in the lobby.
It was just impossible to get to the hotel and to get out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by BrittanyMyrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback on your recent stay with us at Courtyard US Capitol. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. However, we were so sorry to hear about your experience in our lobby during your stay. We were going through lobby renovations, which was the reason for our use of our smaller lobby on our first floor, but they are complete now. Our second floor lobby is brand new and very spacious! We hope you give us a chance to better your experience with us if your travels bring you back to the D.C. area. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Yours Sincerely, Brittany Myrick Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for my needs, good staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Union Station is nearby and the noma station is right next to the hotel.
Great for travelers that need to go to the ATF or DOJ.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No wifi

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The wifi was down/you could access it but there wasn't any security so your info on phone or computer would be exposed and neither one of my devices would even have allowed me to because they were company issued. I relied on having internet to do work when I got in from a day of traveling, but couldn't unless I left the hotel. I'm sure this isn't a normal occurrence as I have stayed there prior, but it was quite the letdown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to the Metro

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: How close it is to the metro stop and the ease of getting around
Cons: More hooks in the bathroom and toilet paper that was soft and sand paper.
This was our second stay at that this location and will return again. The staff is super friendly and housekeepers was so helpful. I requested that we only get regular coffee and she left us extra which was so thoughtful. The room is spacious and clean, no complaints. Nice short walk to the Metro, and the noise level is low, as we never heard the metro going by. Only draw was there was not restaurants near by to go to. It's the hotel restaurant or stay downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, well designed

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great amenities, bistro restaurant functional design, housekeeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: There is no parking only valet parking and the fee is outrageous. For the cost of the room the additional parking fee terrible.
I used this hotel to stay for one night as my father was in Washington Hospital Center. This was a very convenient spot and walking distance to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotels staff was great especially the cleaning ladies. Sadly the location was in what I assume was a former ghetto due to homeless sleeping on sidewalk. The bed and pillows where awful worse bed I've ever had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a problem with getting a set of keys that would open our room. There were two instances where we could not get into our room.
5 out of 5
by Fawn from Richmond, Virginia

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service. The Bistro food was really good. Loved that this hotel was so close to the Metro. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in DC.