Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Modernes Hotel in sehr zentraler Lage.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Lage und auffällige Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Location: Nähe Weißem Haus und Lincoln Memorial.
Zimmer modern und gut ausgestattet. Sehr sauber. Lage ideal für Stadterkundung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel! We will definitely come back.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel had everything we hoped it would be. The staff were very nice and helpful at answering questions about local attractions. The rooms were very clean. We loved that this hotel was within walking distance of the Washington and Lincoln Monuments and the White House. We will definitely book a room here again the next time we visit DC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very clean! Great location for visiting DC. Very friendly staff and very accommodating to our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Well located, very nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: What didn't we like?!
Cons: Expand menu options.
Location: Near just about everything a tourist would want to see. Monuments, museums, restaurants.
Friendly, professional staff. Well appointed, very clean, quiet room. Comfy bed. Limited dining but food very well prepared and presented. A few blocks walk to the monuments and museums. This is where we stay next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visite rapide Washington

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Tres proche de la maison. On peut visiter le centre de Washington a pied sans problèmes. Je recommande vivement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston, Scotland

Good hotel in lovely part of DC

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean hotel in lovely location. Room was very clean and had good facilities including safe.
Cons: Bar staff & food was a let down. Although not a lot of eating establishments close by, we only ate once in the hotel. Glass of wine was min $10
Location: We were about 15/20 mins walk to most of the main attractions. Not a lot of eating establishments advertised close by but we found TGIF's & Chipotle
Stayed at Courtyard for four nights. Nice welcome from David, who always said hello or goodbye, and made it feel personal. Was disappointed with hotel bar and food. Just seemed disorganised with not too much focus to entice you to use the bar!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff is excellent. Very accommodating. Ideal location. Nice clean room and facilities. Walking distance to National Mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fabulous stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Very handy for the major sights. Practically neighbours with the White House. The only downside is the lack of restaurants in the area.
We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of an East coast trip (family of 4 adults) and could not have asked for a better place. The staff on reception were cheerful and welcoming. I would like to especially thank Frank for his kindness and generosity - especially the day when we returned to the hotel all looking like we had trekked through the desert in desperate need of liquid refreshment!! You know what I mean Frank! The room was clean, well-appointed and overlooked the front street. Nothing to complain about here. We ate twice in the hotel. The main reason being that there were precious few restaurants in the vicinity. However, our barman/waiter Alber was a star and made it a very enjoyable dining experience. I would certainly recommend a stay at this lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ching Wen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel right on Lincoln Memoril doorstep :)

Posted May 8, 2016
Frank at the front desk made our stay fantastic!! Always super helpful and made us feel completely at home. Added to this, there were Capital Bike Share bikes right outside the hotel which made getting around really easy (and a great way to see the city) Mutilple restaurants right up the street - must make reservations though!! We didn't get to use the facilities - gym/pool etc as we were only in the city for a short time, but did have a look and it all seemed fab. The onsite bistro was also great - staff was super friendly and the burgers delicious! (And a Starbucks literally just around the corner!) The room cleaning left us a little baffled - but all in all a really wonderful weekend in an awesome city and a great hotel! Thanks a MILLION Frank :)