Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All good

Posted Nov 30, 2016
All good; i.e. Staff, facilities, room, location, parking, price. We had a great weekend break in Washington and we're delighted with it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ホワイトハウス近くのホテル

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: 部屋は広くベッドとソファーがあり、快適でした。1Fにバー兼レストランがあるのも便利です。
Cons: アメニティの石鹸は若干泡立ちが悪く、改善の余地があると思います。
Location: ホワイトハウス迄歩いていけますし、閑静な場所に立地しています。が、周りにはあまり飲食店がありません。ガイドブックなどに掲載されているレストランに行くときには地下鉄等に乗る必要があります。
全体的にきれいですし、1Fにスターバックスと提携のバー兼レストランもあるので、滞在中に困る事はほとんどないと思います。エアコンも摂氏と華氏の表示が切り替えられるようになっていたので、日本人でも今の設定温度がちゃんと分かります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: great bed, great location
Cons: the positioning of the tv in our room was awkward
Location: visit tonic of course. and the sites
hello the staff was great, our bartender was amazing and so nice professional . ALBER is an amazing fellow so warm and nice, my husband and i enjoyed his company. The bed was super comfortable, so comfortable in fact our plans to wake up early never materialized, we slept an extra 2 hours. When i come back to DC, i would like to return to this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: National Mall, White House, George Washington University
Clean, quiet despite the second floor location. Either the hotel has radiant floor heat or Room209 is above heating ducts. The warm floors were quite welcome on a chilly weekend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bston

Modern, friendly and convenient

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Price ... Pretty steep.
Location: I was visiting GWU, really close. Great walks from hotel to Lincoln monument ad war memorial.
I was visiting for two nights. Very close to monuments and an easy walk to the reflecting pool. The bistro in the hotel for dinner was a nice surprise. Food was good and the gentleman working the bar was super friendly and efficient. Room was lovely and very clean .. No view as it was a standard king, but one if the nicest rooms I have had. This hotel is a cut above other Marriott Courtyards in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a motel with 4 star prices

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to key institutions
Cons: A lot
The hotel is nice enough but for the rates in comparison to the facilities its disappointing. There are some small but very irritating issues that they should clear up. There are hardly any staff. The reception area is set on the side and very low key - I walked right past it when I was checking in as there was no one there at the time. The room is dated and looks like a motel room. The complimentary coffee/tea set up consisted of a couple of sachets of coffee and no tea at all - the assumption is that everyone is a coffee drinker. The restaurant is basically cafe style with a small menu and inadequate number of staff - it serves (proudly) fast-food coffee from Starbucks which reinforces the impression of a cheap hotel. The cleaning service is not very good - they never removed the empty bottles of shampoo I left in the shower which gave me the impression that they were not cleaning the shower.The gym is tiny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
great location. restaurant was not good at all however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very nice hotel, clean and close for many historical monuments
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Very convenient to GW University

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: Simply amenities could be upgraded, considering the price of the room (not cheap). Towels 2 star hotel quality (and very minimal supply put in room).
Location: Perfect location to GW and White House/Washington Monument.
Nice hotel, but not quite as nice as other Marriotts nearby. Only food/bar is Starbucks. The staff was excellent and overall experience was fine. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels