Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The staff.....all so helpfull
Cons: Over medium eggs a little over done - (Smiley face)
Location: Nicely located for Alexandria and all it has to offer.
Most enjoyable and the hotels staff 100% friendly and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Everything was good, except they didn't say that only continental breakfast would be provided on weekdays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Better services for people travelling.
Location: Located right near the Potomac river across from Washington DC and only a 15 minute walk from a wonderful shopping area.
I needed to use the Hotels safety box facilities as I was at the beginning of a 3 week trip around the North and South states. The Hotel had no in-room safes. The first staff member I spoke to understood and took me at the back for privacy when I requested it. When I went to pick up my money, passport etc I was told I could not go out the back as it was "against the rules" and was told to "find a corner" in the lobby to put my money belt back on. Hardly private or secure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

Good Hotel, Fair Price, Not too Far from DC

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the Crown Plaze for the Marine Corps Marathon weekend. A reasonable walk to the M station or the shuttle was available to take you as well. Not far from a number of restaurants either. The room was good, bed was comfortable and clean but a little dated. Staff was polite and friendly. The bar was good and the breakfast was good as well. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crown Plaza Alexandria, VA

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and well appointed. Cleaning staff kept the room clean and stocked with consumables. The elevators were all in service.
Cons: The $20 per day to park seemed excessive and breakfast was not included in the price of the room.
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants in Olde Towne Alexandria. Washington, D.C. was just a few miles up the road.
The hotel staff and cleaning staff were both pleasant and efficient. The shuttle to Olde Towne was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Hotel close to airport but wxpensive

Posted Oct 24, 2015
It was fine it satisfied my needs but overpriced. Parking expensive when you pay overpriced rates to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Greensboro NC

Return Customer

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed at this hotel numerous times. They finally joined the crowd and now charge for parking which is a bit annoying but frankly understandable. This north end of Old Town Alexandria provides a very nice quiet stay. Great area for walking south along the river to parks and shopping or just for exercise. There is a dog run and tennis courts across the street which is fun to watch. Great area for restaurants nearby ie. Extra Perks brunch!and The Royal - few blocks walk. Even a Harris Teeter grocery store a few short blocks walk away. Convenient shuttle service to airport and Old Town. Great option for stays in Old Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twickenham

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: The breakfast room would benefit from more motivated helpful staff.
Location: The hotel was a lot further from King Street than I had anticipated, but there was an hourly courtesy bus which was very convenient.
I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful and the room was large and comfortable. However, the staff at breakfast really let this hotel down. If they were there at all when you arrived in the diining room, they quickly disappeared again. We had the buffet breakfast which was very good but we were never asked if we wanted fruit juice and we had to wait some time to find someone to ask. There was always another long wait for the bill. On one occasion, the bill arrived, but with no pen to sign it so we had a further wait. We wasted a lot of time in this place! Fortunately, there is a cafe across the road which serves breakfast, which I would say is a better option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by manouch

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
everything was wonderfull.