Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

The five C's:

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Close (to the Airport) and the city Convenient Clean Comfortable Classy Great amenities. My only minor criticism is the Bella20 restaurant was not as kid friendly as I would have preferred with its menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We loved the convience to the metro train and food. I loved the tunnel underground so get from one side to the other without being in the heat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to many restaurants

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Check was a breeze Deborah and Felisha took great care of me and my family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a family destination

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Upon arrival felt as we were inconveniencing the staff. Requested a crib for our 1 year old daughter and was told they would have one delivered l, which never happened during the two nights we were there. Had to pay $26 for parking in ajacent parking garage, which we were unaware of until arrival. Went for lunch in hotel restaurant, staff seemed irrated that we had children with us. They were doing electrical work right next to our table while we were eating lunch. No continental breakfast, well unless you wanted to pay an additional $18 per person. Had to pay additional for wifi. All of these things (breakfast, wifi, and parking) should be included in the initial price of the hotel. We ended up checking out a day early because we did not have a crib for the baby so we had to have her sleep with us and staff was not helpful at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Helpful staff and very clean rooms. Close to subway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great hotel close to the metro

Posted Jul 1, 2016
This hotel was beautiful with the most amazing customer service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wheeling il

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very nice. Staff was excellent. Will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Arlington National Cemetery

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The convenience to Arlington and Washington and also shops and restaurants
Cons: Getting the rooms made up sooner
Location: Close to restaurants and shops
Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms were not ready when we arrived. Didn't realize check-in was at 4 pm. Rooms were comfortable. We had adjoining rooms and mine was handicapped accessible which was great because my husband has a handicap. I did not request a handicapped room but am happy that we got one. The only fault was that our rooms were not made up until very late afternoon. The prices of the food in restaurant was very expensive, and we had to pay to park our car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Grossly overpriced; tired room; tiny bathroom

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Near Reagan National Airport.
Cons: The hotel needs a complete renovation.
Location: Convenient for Reagan National Airport and the Pentagon. Metro nearby to central Washington. Mid-range shops and restaurants within walking distance.
I booked an Executive/Business Room with King Bed. I requested one on a high floor, far from the elevators. Check in time was confirmed as 3pm. What did I get? Standard room; two standard beds; medium floor. Check in was from 4pm. They said the Executive/Business Room didn't exist, that the $10 extra was merely to guarantee a King Bed. But they only gave me a room with a king bed after I complained. Where was it? Medium floor, bang opposite the elevators. They finally moved me to a room halfway down the corridor, with a King Bed. But the bathroom was so tiny (with the door opening inwards) that it was impossible to move between the toilet and the door with the door open. The carpet in the bedroom was drab and looked in need of replacement or a thorough shampoo. The curtains looked grubby; the TV was slow. And they didn't even offer a couple of bottles of water at night time. I had had a package sent to the hotel before my arrival and its arrival was confirmed when I phoned them the day before. When I got there it was shown on my reservation but, when I asked for it to be delivered to my room, it wasn't. When I chased them up, they said there was no package. I told them its arrival had been confirmed to me twice. Finally, they found it. The average room price was $389. It should have been less than half that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nissouri

stay for conference

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient to restaurants, free shuttle to airport, safe to walk
Cons: no free wifi.
Location: walking distance to mall, many restaurants. close to airport
we stayed 3 nights for conference. Overall is was good. The hotel is older than most Marriott. room is good. TV has poor signal. the battery of TV remote control is dead. Lobby is samll. check out took some time since only one person there. Free shuttle bus to airport is a plus. The location is very safe. plenty good resturants are nearby.