Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Fast check in with a wonderful CSR named Thao. Sweet and friendly and vwery helpful. Valet parking was a breeze and the cleaning staff were smiley and wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 149

A nice hotel with inside access to the metro

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The room is clean, well maintained. Heading to the room in the hallway the doors and the smell give an impression of old. But the minute I opened the room door it looked nice, clean and bright light came from the large window. I stayed in the sixth floor and enjoyed it very much. The hotel provide inside access to Crystal City shops and restaurants with access to the Metro. I arranged to park my car in public parking and used the metro during my stay. By making reservation for car parking online and ahead of time I was able to get a good price of $8 a day instead on the $27 that the hotel offered. One thing that I think should be offered is free access to the Internet from each room and not only from the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very comfortable. Enjoyed my stay. Shuttle to the airport was very convenient. Great staff. No issue with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 27, 2016
No complaints about this hotel. Comfortable and within walking distance of several restaurants in a nice area of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel and close to transportation.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
It was a nice hotel and close to transportation.very convenianc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Hotel was nice. It was convenient for travelling into the city for my race.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The only negative I have about the hotel is how 'tired' the rooms look. Could use a good update. Other than that, its about what you would expect...a decent, average hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

emjoyed our stay and very convenient

Posted Feb 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Love the lobby, the atrium, and everything about this hotel! Staff are super friendly and very informative. Guests are treated as if you're having a tour of the hotel with the way they explain the surroundings and the neighboring restaurants and malls. Will definitely recommend and use it again.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Mountain View, CA

AWESOME Staff

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Valet upon check-in. He let us temporarily park in the circle while we waited for an available cart. The room was ok, but the bed was super squishy and the matress kept moving off the box spring - very annoying and uncomfortable! Around checkout, my roomie got sick and they sent up a free bottle of gingerale for her which was very thoughtful. As a Marriotts Reward customer, wifi was free (even though I got charged for it - they removed the charge after I pointed it out). There was only 1 of 3 elevators working in our tower (Arlington) for most of the 1st day of our stay. The elevator service was extremely slow. The 3rd elevator never worked for our entire 3 nights stay. Overall, the staff was awesome, and I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by Marcia from Wisconsin

Great long-weekend stay

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
At this hotel and at a different hotel where I stayed last year, both times my paid/printed Hotels.com receipt stated that Internet was free. At both hotels I had to insist it be honored, even though they said it was NOT supposed to be so. PLEASE clear up that discrepancy in the online booking process.