Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

I'll stay again

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Here for work long term Will stay again Price was right and rooms well stocked and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel; pool could be updated

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice place to stay would stay again Close to DC took the metro about a mile away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
My stay was on august 17 2015. We were given a room on the second floor and after trying for so hours and not being able to connect to the internet, and at 9:25 pm. my husband called the reception desk notifying the problem and asking for help. And the answer from the man at the desk was, I don't work with internet but you want help I'm going to give you the 800 number to call the internet provider and tell them you don't get internet. We went on vacation, not to spend time on phone calls to the hotel internet provider. The swimming pool only opens from 4 to 9:pm. I am not staying at Days Inn in Alexandria again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton, oh

Crack head motel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I was a bit surprised how trashy it was with the location being where it is. I was also not happy with the customer service the night of check in. The man was very rude. I didn't have an ice bucket in my room and he gave me a very dirty one from behind the counter and told me to clean it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valenciennes

Hotel moyen,correct.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Bon rapport qualité/prix. Personnels courtois. Propreté limite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great accommodations on a budget!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Price, complimentary breakfast, pool, location to Washington, friendliness of the staff
Cons: Internet access, tv channel selerction
Location: Right off Richmond Highway close to Old Town Alexandria, Arlington, Pentagon, Washington DC and plenty of shopping locations.
You're at the mercy of fellow reviewers when staying at a hotel/motel for the first time but given the phenomenal price we decided to take a chance on this Days Inn and we are so happy we stayed here. We called to confirm our reservation and Margaret could not have been more accommodating when we asked for an upstairs room, poolside. Our room was clean and the a/c kept us nice and comfortable. The maid service was wonderful and they filled my coffee supplies daily as well as keeping our towels and toiletries stocked. We also had hot waffles every morning, Stephen made sure that there was plenty of cereal, hot oatmeal, eggs, toast, hot coffee, muffins, pastries, juice and as it was complimentary the price was right. Our days started with a warm hello and ended with a refreshing dip in the pool. Yes it's an older building but they keep it clean and they also offer shuttle service to the Metro station. And you can't beat the location minutes from all the DC monuments and other points of interest. We will have no problems returning here for our next Washington vacation!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Needed an overnight in area. Room comfortable enough. Staff friendly. Shower head in room very low, unless you're under 5 feet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Als Basislager für unseren Washington-Trip insgesamt o.k..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful when we had issues. Decent enough hotel for the price, but nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Halle

Grundsätzlich in Ordnung

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Wir waren für 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel. Es liegt in einer ruhigen Gegend. Die Metro ist ca. 1 Mile entfernt. Das Hotel bietet einen Shuttleservice dorthin an. Dieser kann auch für die Rückkehr genutzt werden, kostet aber nach 18.00 Uhr 6 $. Die Anbindung mit der Metro ins Zentrum von Washington ist gut (ohne umsteigen). Hin und zurück belaufen sich die Metrokosten inkl. Shuttle für 4 Personen ca. 40$. Entgegen allen Empfehlungen in Reiseführern kann ich nur empfehlen mit dem Auto ins Zentrum zu fahren. Die Parkkosten sind bei weitem nicht so hoch, wie beschrieben. Zwei Beispiele dazu. Wir haben direkt vor dem Weißen Haus auf der Constitution Ave für 3 Stunden kostenlos parken können und direkt vor dem Kapitol lagen die Parkgebühren bei 2$ für eine Stunde. Das Zimmer war entsprechend der Beschreibung, die Klimaanlage allerdings sehr laut. Der Pool ist relativ groß, aber leider vollkommen überchlort. Meine Kinder hatten nach dem Baden beide Ausschlag unt rot unterlaufene Augen und sie waren nur kurz im Wasser. Das Frühstück ist eben ein klassisches Kontinentalfrühstück und war ok. Der Service im Hotel war wie überall in Amerika sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Insgesamt bis auf den Pool also empfehlenswert, wenn man keine gehobenen Hotelansprüche hat und nur einen Platz zum übernachten sucht. Für Washington zudem recht preiswert.