Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was so cold

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The front door was not fit that's why out side wind comes inside. It like a tent night sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Staff not really welcoming or friendly. Door keys were deactivated every day and had to get reactivated each day for no reason at all. Breakfast was not as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Convenient to University of Maryland.
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel was not the best decision

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: free parking
it should be a non smoking hotel but the entire upper floor smelled marijuana / kiff. it seemed as if there long live people and also behave (sound). we would not be one check there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Only king bed was available In a smoking room. Smelled of wet cigarettes throughout the room. Nast flying around in the bathroom.Changed into a non smoking room with twin beds. Cleaner , but needed work. Parking lot was filthy. Shells from peel n eat shrimp were just tossed in spots. price was reason I stayed there , but needs upgrade for me to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roebling, NJ

Decent Inexpensive Place To Spend A Night

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Convenient location. Quick and simple check in and check out. Room was cramped, but okay. Typical dated furnishings you'd expect in a cheap motel. Seemed clean enough at first. Then noticed things like pieces of toilet paper stuck to the walls in the bathroom and sticky spots on the carpet. Room was very close to the main street. Traffic was loud all night long. Room had iron and ironing board,coffee maker,fridge and hairdryer which we didn't use but would be convenient if you need it. Also a microwave which appeared to be broken. Overall served our purpose. My brother stayed at the motel across the street and said that place was the pits.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for a night's sleep

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was OK for nights sleep. It was a non-smoking room but I'm pretty certain it used to be a smoking room. The carpet was very thin and felt kind of gritty. However the beds were fine. There was a stain on one of the sheets but it was clean. Unfortunately it had that musty smell of a previously smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

expected a little better

Posted Sep 25, 2016
room clean, but must have been an old building at one time. if you stay at this hotel stay in newer building. staff not really interactive when checking in or out. would not stay there aging
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Won't stay again.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Terrible breakfast, unfriendly staff. Room was musty and contact high walking down the hallway. Not a very good spot. I will not stay at a Days Inn again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

poor quality motel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: it was seedy and felt unsafe and dirty
we arrived late after driving 6 hours to move my daughter into school. The check in desk said they only had one room, it was smoke filled and not clean. we went back to desk he suddenly found another in basement, it was musty mildew smelling and no working phone, went back to desk suddenly found a 3rd room, again problems asked for refund said not capable as through expedia, asked for manager, none on duty. Had to leave drive around looking for place to put our heads down. Ended up at a holiday inn and had to pay again. I would like a refund, I will let american express know of this experience and Days Inn. It was disappointing and a shame as I will be returning often over the next 4 years to College Park Maryland. On top of this the hotel did not feel safe, ppl hanging out in lot women walking up an down the parking lot in front of rooms outside the main building we did not feel comfortable leaving vehicle with items in it. I am in the service business and was not happy at all.