Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Dump

Posted May 28, 2017
Stayed here for graduation weekend. This place is not fit for human habitation. They should be ashamed to charge those prices (or ANY prices). I'd write the details of why it was so bad but it would take all day. If we had stayed in one of the frat houses it would have been more civilized. Feel lucky to have gotten out alive. On the plus side, the beds were ok so we actually did get to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Decent for price

Posted May 15, 2017
It was okay. Bed spreads are dated and not appealing to look at but it did the job. My family was in town for my graduation. Just wish they would have provided us with more wash rags and towels. They were stingy with the linens as well. It would have been nice to have a shuttle that would take you to nearby places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Couldn't get the front desk to answer my nearly 15 calls over a four hour period, so that I could let them know I'd be a late arrival on day of check-in. I eventually had to call their head-office which is Wyndham, and they made sure that my late arrival time was noted, as I didn't want to lose my reservation. I called Days Inn back a bit later, to make certain the note was in my reservation, and I finally received an answer. I was told it's not a problem to arrive late since they are open 24 hours, and that in the future such a call isn't necessary. Great to know now, but my confirmation email said to call if a late check-in was expected. So, I arrive at 1am and no one is at the front desk. I knock on the safety glass... no one comes. Call the front desk while I'm standing there... no one comes. Knock on the glass louder... no one comes. I consider going across the street to Super 8 instead, but I decide to knock once more even louder... finally after about five minutes of this mess a less than friendly and slightly annoyed man finally comes to assist me. As if I had inconvenienced him. I've had plenty of great experiences at other Days Inns, but this is definitely an exception. I will never return. I would not recommend. And I hope this location is re-staffed, except for the maid staff, as they were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early check-in

Posted May 5, 2017
Days Inn College Park was very accommodating and gave me early check-in after driving all night and even offered me free breakfast immediately at early check-in. Wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family illness.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The stay was very good. The staff helped us with accommodations. The maid service was excellent.Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
No proper entrance to the hotel. Also its very dirty
5 out of 5
by Diane

Good place to stay on business trip

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. I was there on business and didn't spend long in the room, but the shower was great and it was fairly quiet despite having my room on the ground floor beside the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Great, Eggs are frozen

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our original room's comforter had cigarette burn holes in them. We also didn't have hot water for two days. After calling about the water we were given the question "well were you wanting to take a shower or could you wait?". Breakfast is fine (you get what you pay for), minimum selection, and the "hot food" (eggs with cheese) was frozen every morning (stayed dorm 4 days).
5 out of 5
by MAHAMET

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catalin

Great place for us

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Is the hotel where we usually stay when we go see our daughter in college. Over 6 times in the last 2 years! Will go back again.