Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Not much sleep here :(

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Newer bathrooms
We were on the first floor, 6 rooms away from the ice machine and heard it all night. We also had people talking and knocking on doors throughout the night. None of the reviews we read mentioned it was on, what we guessed was, a metro line, but every 20 min to half hour it rumbled by. The reception area being enclosed in glass and the many people loitering in the parking lot didn't give us a sense of safety or security that we might hope to find while staying in our hotel. So we decided to use the safe when we went out and it didn't work. Wallpaper was peeling, plumbing was heard from the room behind us and there were 2 electrical sockets using 4 way plugs that didn't look very modern. We didn't risk charging our phones or laptops.The hotel mentioned close to the FedEx Stadium. It was a 10 minute drive to the nearest metro with usual traffic and then 10 stops to the stadium, or you could drive to the FedEx Metro stop in 15 minutes and walk the 1 1/4 mile to the stadium. Neither of those options felt 'close' to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest Days inn!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I would definitely stay there again! Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the hotel is minutes from the metro station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stay was nice and affordable.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Overall nice hotel, clean. Good stay for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Secure with great wifi

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff and wifi
Cons: Update the comforters for a more modern look.
Location: An easy 30 min drive to heart of DC.
The evening front desk lady was awesome. Stay on the second or third floor for a secure elevator and stair entry. The area isn't the best so the have a security guard at night. Felt very safe here compared to the ,,Red Roof Inn across the street which we left within 5 min. The wifi is free and fast. The cleaning staff is consistent in restocking the room correctly. 30 min from the DC mall area. Overall I would not hesitate to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Comforters on the bed were dirty with white crusty stains on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room is small, furniture is old, the front desk is boxed with glass.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit far from DC, but comfortable stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
A bit far from City center. Needed a car to drive to DC for about >30 minutes. Tried also to take public transport, including short walks, bus and metro. It needed more time, but convenient. People were friendly. Room and hotel are clean. Free WiFi and coffee etc. available in room. It was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is ok. The restaurant attached needs some help and it would be nice if the hotel offered free breakfast or at least a voucher at the restaurant. Shower/tube drain clogged with hair which seems to be a common problem at all hotels.
4 out of 5
by gloria from ROCHESTER,NY

Warm and friendly I liked the location.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at the DayINN I will remcommend it to other.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
awful.