Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Clean, no frills hotel with great residential location, 2 blocks from metro
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location to be an asset to your visit to DC. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Washington DC, and we appreciate the feedback and hope that you will be returning again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Metro

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Onsite parking. Stayed there twice, first time room had frig, microwave, this time not. Close to grocery store, a few restaurants. Basically a place to sleep as no other amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 19, 2017
When I arrived I was told they had cancelled my reservation in error and had no rooms available. They did not help me find a place to stay and were rude and unapologetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Location: Good location.
I was there on business and the location was good. Apparently the hotel rents to youth groups or just groups of young friends. So I would advise checking this out before you stay. This group was extremely loud all during the night and inconsiderate of the others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Save your money

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very skeeved through whole time...no sleep... Dirty Loud Smelly Old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel staff were nice and helpful. Showed us where to go and visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

The worst hotel in D.C.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I wish I could but EXPEDIA does not allow freedom of speech...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Cost. Can walk to stores, food. Clean and roomy
Cons: Customer service. Not enough parking, parking garage very tight
Location: Mile or so from zoo. 4 1/2 miles from convention center. Metro service nearby, though didn't use it. We drove.
Inexpensive and sufficient. Gave me wrong room, then said the room I booked wasn't available, then a room was available. Family suite is nice and big. Dark- no window on kids side. No table and chairs to eat at but had microwave and frig. Toilet was busted and when we called they delivered a plunger- twice. No one offered to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

No water available

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The night I was supposed to stay there a note was slid under my door stating that there would be no water from 10:00 PM until at least 2:00 AM. Since I had been traveling all day and needed a shower I ended up leaving the hotel and going to The Carlyle a couple miles away for about $25 more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
The rate was very affordable, but the quality of the facilities was not pleasant. There were weird stains in the carpet and sheets. I knew I was not going to stay at a luxury hotel, but I expected a clean one. Location was very convenient for me. The staff was very nice.