Ratings based on 1,576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario Canada

Nice hotel for this price range

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent service of Nora , front desk supervisor . Thank you so much !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The stay was ok. The carpet wasn't that clean or the floor in the bathroom. The outlets did not work only 1 on lamps and 1 in the outlets. It should also be told that parking have to be paid for every night you stay. Overall stay was ok, it served the purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We saw two reaches running around. The hotel is in need of renovations. Stayed there 4 years ago and it was nice. Wouldn't stay even if it was free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We chose it because we could drop off our Avis car and then use Metro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Disappointing

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Although the staff is very friendly, the hotel needs a facelift. The carpets are stained and look dirty, both in the hallways and guest rooms. The bathrooms are minimal with old, thin and scratchy towels. The furniture in my room was old, chipped and the chair dingy. The room smelled musty as if their was mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel estaba lejos del centro

Posted Aug 1, 2016
No me pareció que me cobrarán el estacionamiento, deberían de cuidar más los convenios que realizan por que quedan mal como agencia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Shouldno have wasted my money!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed there over this past weekend and it was awful! As soon as we arrived and my son used the bathroom it had to be plunged. Then the next person went and again it had to me snaked. When we arrived there were no towels in the rooms and hotel staff didn't bring any until close to 7pm we checked in at 4. Our second day we spent the day out and hotel staff definitely entered my toom but only to grab towel and not replenish or fix the beds, on the third day it was done but not sure why they skipped a day. None of my channels in my room worked, and they are very unclear as to how they charge the parking fee at the end of my trip the asked to swipe my card again for my final night of parking anf I asked when I get my deposit for the room back anf they claimed that was the parking fee and it just wasn't explained properly from being with. They didn't even have friendly staff that asked how the stay was I will be returning to the DC area but WILL not stay in this days inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Good location, but parking was tight.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
One employee was very helpful, while one was not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not cushy but sufficiently nice.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Metro, great neighborhood, good restautants.
Cons: Older building could use some TLC. Some of the carpets could be replaced. Daily parking rate was prohibitive.
Location: So close to the Metro, you can go anywhere from here.
Located across the street from American University and close to the University of DC, this hotel seemed to be the location of preference for families visiting the schools and national monuments. No pool, no kitchen (so no breakfast), but it was clean, safe, and quiet. Surrounding residential area was pleasant, lots of restaurant choices within walking distance, dry cleaners next door, and METRO STATION WITHIN A SHORT DISTANCE. Despite the lack of a continental breakfast, I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: At this time I can not give a positive response to this answer
Cons: Staff with dealing with customer issues of concern
Location: Location was good, metro and food places nearby
Disappointed with the room not being ready at check in. The elevators weren't working causing long delays. There was a smell that we made the hotel aware of and nothing was corrected.