Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
there is no wifi although it claims to have wifi. they only have wifi in the lobby. and my room basically has no light - the window is small and the window blades don't work well. location is good though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Jan 17, 2017
There was some early morning banging which woke us at around 9 am, but other than that it was overall a decent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good value

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The location of this hotel is perfect for visiting the DC Convention Center. Sometimes noisy at night but otherwise reasonable value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

The District

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Quaint - but not in the New Hampshire Inn way. The hotel is part of a chain of ethnic focused hotels. This one focused on Latin American visitors more than general population. The rooms are reminiscent of the 1960's more than modern facilities. The bed however was comfortable, but everything else was dated. For a stop and flop - okay. For a vacation hotel - there are better hotels in better districts to meet your vacation needs and in better proximity to the main attractions for the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Best rate found in Washington DC. Well located.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: It was clean, good hot shower.No noise.I was on the 4th floor.
Cons: Needs cosmetic improvements, the elevator, cables in the closet, etc.I think is currently being renovated.Windows and bathroom were new.
Location: Well located, near the 14th corridor with great restaurants.Felt safe walking at nite.
For my needs, solo travel,it had the basic necessities. A hot shower and a good night sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff cold room lier staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I booked a room more than a month before going there. When I arrived they didn't give me any room even after 40 minutes after check in time. When I complained they asked if I want to cancel my reservation!!! They were the most rude and disrespectful hotel staff that I've ever seen. I left my luggage and backed at night when I went to the room I saw the temperature was 30F inside and heater didn't work I informed them. After an hour they gave me an other room with one bed while I booked for double. I was ok woth it but again heater didn't work there either. So I left the room and asked them for refund they said they can't and I should asked expedia for it. I called expedia and then returned keys and checked out! After 3 days expedia told me that they couldn't refund me cause hotel told expedia we used their service for 2 nights! It took an hour for me to convince Expedia that I didn't use it! The hotel staff lied! Btw I had several evidence and documents showing I didn't stay there. But after that it would be the last time that I used Expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was ok, even if didn't had any view.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room had windows covered. Ok during winter, but in summer wouldn't be aggreable at all. Breakfast was very poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Staff paid no attention unfriendly

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Found bed bug on sheets elevator old outdated Hotel old run down looking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It's very nice hotel. And it's in down town I am very appreciated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Wholefoods

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Staff was not very helpful. The first room we were given smelled like cigarettes. Had to get two different rooms before they found us one. Room was not great the carpet was torn. But close to Wholefoods and Starbucks.