Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Time for a rehab

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The location is okay. The desk and valet staff are Wonderful but the hotel itself is a bit run down, dreary and in I need of brightening, freshening etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for NIH meeting

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: close to NIH
Location: lots of good restaurants within walking distance
Very solid hotel. Very close to NIH, easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda Md

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Amazing hotel, great staff and great location. Restaurants and entertainment in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the warm cookies, the hotel rooms
Cons: The only thing I can think of was our maid should try a little harder to make sure all the coffee stuff was replenished.
Location: We love Bethesda--we ordered pizza nearby and saw Chinese, Japanese and Mexican food were close as well.
The staff can make a place or break it--well our stay was AWESOME because of the staff. The front desk, the valet service, the dining room, and the maids were wonderful. Whatever you did to train them, we sure benefitted from it. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: good location
They were very busy over the weekend and could not get my room ready at 3PM on Saturday - most of the staff is really nice -but room was not ready and they forgot to clean my room in-between stays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice atmosphere

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel tram will take you to the metro station or you can walk around 10 min to the station. The room was very clean and comfortable. Cheaper than staying right in DC. We will stay at this hotel again when we go back to DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful stay, welcoming staff, comfortable bed

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I was here for a conference over at the NIH (~15min walk from the hotel). The staff was wonderful, very kind, and welcoming. We were greeted with warm chocolate chip walnut cookies which was absolutely delicious. The room was clean, organized. The bed was very comfortable. The staffs were very attentive. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Warm cookie and bottle of water paints the picture

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Free warm cookie and bottle of water when you first arrive paints the picture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice hotel. A bit of a pain always having to valet park your car if you're in and out a lot. Very courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Breakfast was nice, and children ate for free. An extra bunk bed in the room accommodated out third grandchild. Staff were all pleasant.