Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the warm cookies, the hotel rooms
Cons: The only thing I can think of was our maid should try a little harder to make sure all the coffee stuff was replenished.
Location: We love Bethesda--we ordered pizza nearby and saw Chinese, Japanese and Mexican food were close as well.
The staff can make a place or break it--well our stay was AWESOME because of the staff. The front desk, the valet service, the dining room, and the maids were wonderful. Whatever you did to train them, we sure benefitted from it. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: good location
They were very busy over the weekend and could not get my room ready at 3PM on Saturday - most of the staff is really nice -but room was not ready and they forgot to clean my room in-between stays
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice atmosphere

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel tram will take you to the metro station or you can walk around 10 min to the station. The room was very clean and comfortable. Cheaper than staying right in DC. We will stay at this hotel again when we go back to DC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful stay, welcoming staff, comfortable bed

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I was here for a conference over at the NIH (~15min walk from the hotel). The staff was wonderful, very kind, and welcoming. We were greeted with warm chocolate chip walnut cookies which was absolutely delicious. The room was clean, organized. The bed was very comfortable. The staffs were very attentive. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Warm cookie and bottle of water paints the picture

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Free warm cookie and bottle of water when you first arrive paints the picture
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice hotel. A bit of a pain always having to valet park your car if you're in and out a lot. Very courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Breakfast was nice, and children ate for free. An extra bunk bed in the room accommodated out third grandchild. Staff were all pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel staff is exceptional

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This hotel has a great rooftop pool and convenient public parking as an alternative to valet parking. It offers shuttle service to the metro. The hotel has modern decor, comfortable bedding and a wonderful breakfast buffet. What has really stood out during both of my stays this year was the exceptionally friendly staff throughout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a really good scrub

Posted Sep 23, 2016
When I checked in didn't receive the customary cookie. My coworker did checking in 5 minutes after with same staff member. A dirty hand towel in the bathroom set the tone for me next. Room lighting very dark, A/C very loud, and bed not comfortable. Also frig didn't work was bummed cause couldn't chill beverages. Coworker had dust bunnies in corners of room. A good scrub and update desperately needed. Thankful only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great location and very friendly staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff and the location.
Cons: Remove the carpets and improve the lighting. Also improve the sound proofing especially hall noise.
Location: Lots of restaurants and little shops.
Our room was a bit noisy, the carpet tired and the room not well lit. The bed was very comfortable and the AC unit worked well. The hotel was within easy walking distance of lots of great restaurants, a pharmacy and a Seven Eleven. We booked on Expedia and got a good price and considering location I think we had good value for our money.