Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The coffee shop in the lobby and the staff was excellent.
Cons: thorough floor cleaning
Location: I didn't get to spend much time in the area as I was traveling for work, but the hotel is surrounded by stores and the best was Tout De Sweet
The hotel was nice and the staff was excellent. The only issue I had with the hotel is the cleanliness of the floor, especially the bathroom. There were stains that I had to clean up with the floor towel, but otherwise it was good. The location is excellent, as the hotel was surrounded by stores within close proximity and having a Starbucks coffee shop in the lobby was a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and poorly maintained

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: central location
The rooms are falling apart, toilet seat is chipped, bubbling and peeling. The bedskirt was torn in several places, the desk and lamps were stained. The bar and restaurant were closed at 21:00. I arrived from the airport just after - with nowhere to go for refreshment. The housekeeping staff obviously does not speak to the front desk about customer exits. I was rudely interrupted - at 8:30 in the morning - while changing in my room by someone opening my door with a key! There is absolutely no reason why someone should try to access my room at 8:30. Incredibly embarrassing and uncalled for. Finally, when I tried to take a shower the hot water lasted two minutes, I wasn't able to wash my hair and had to jump out of a cold shower. An unpleasant way to start the day. This place feels like a single star motel and should be re-rated. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bethesda hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Only complaint- not as near to American University as advertised. $7 Uber ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: THE FREE COOKIES!!! andif you forget body wash, they have some in the bathroom! leaves your skin dry tho!
Cons: better internet! and free parking would be nice...real nice...
Location: good food is nearby!
THEY GIVE OUT FREE COOKIES!!!!!!!! THEY'RE WARM AND SOFT!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Convenient location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great time in Maryland and staying so close to our daughter made it perfect. Hotel is really nice and is in a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leon

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great weekend deal, nice place and 20mins away from Down town D.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We spend our valentine's day here, it was great. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and great service

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast Buffett.
Location: Metro and restaurants.
The hotel staff are terrific and the location is close to things in the area. The metro is 10 min as well so it is easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice view , good location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The view from our room was beautiful at night, the room was equipped with everything you possibly need, and coffee was good.
Cons: Provide parking spots or (vouchers) for those who wish not to use your valet parking.
Location: Location is good close to many things
We checked in late, were offered a hot tasty cookie and was a fast process. The person behind the counter was very polite and spoke with manners. The room was clean, quiet and had pretty much anything we could possibly need. The bed was comfortable pillows were comfortable. The one issue is parking, we had to park in a public parking luckily was the weekend and free. There's a great sushi place (Maki Maki) across from hotel (if you're into sushi you MUST try this place) Checking out was super easy, there was a couple ahead of us but another employee emerged from the office and helped us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Time for a rehab

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The location is okay. The desk and valet staff are Wonderful but the hotel itself is a bit run down, dreary and in I need of brightening, freshening etc.