Ratings based on 3,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davie fl

good hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: location, cookies :)
Cons: thermostat
Location: pentagon, macys
Good price, very close to main attractions. Rooms were comfortable; however, we could not get the room to warm up. We had the thermostat all the way up but it was still VERY chilly in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick trip

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Reasonable price for a nights stay close to DC quick commute. Staff was very friendly my room was very clean. I woulf definitely book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A very polite and helpful staff!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I recommend this hotel to anyone in the DC area. The staff was extremely helpful. The security guard Riley went over and above. You will receive a warm cookie when you arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city views

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Loved my stay, great views, amazing staff and overall a great place to be. Parking sucks though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

3 dias

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Un poco pequeño la habitación ya que somos 4 la familia
Cons: Incluir el wifi
Location: Agradable y cerca
Deberían incluir el wifi ya que cobran por todo, de todo lo demás no hubo ningún inconveniente todo el hotel me encanto
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Short Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Close to our required location.
Cons: Valet service slow and erratic. Luggage delivery rather slow and the hotel was not exactly busy with new arrivals at the time.
Location: Across from Pentagon. Was there for a family funeral and had little time to do anything else.
Hotel was fine and close to our required location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frostproof, FL

Perfect for our trip

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The service was excellent; the warm 'welcome' cookie was very well received! The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Very clean and nice view
Cons: Would like to have wi-fi in the rooms; at this point this is more of a basic feature than anything else.
Location: 15 min drive to DC, 5 min shuttle to the mall and metro, 10 minutes to the airport. Free shuttle to & from airport, to & from metro. Great location!
I was looking for a hotel to stay in while visiting Washington DC. Being that we were going to be out most of the day, we really only needed a place to shower and crash at the end of the day. This hotel was perfect for that, and then some. They are only 10-15 minutes from the airport and have shuttles to and from the airport. Our flight was super delayed and we got there just in time for their last shuttle run. Their free shuttles also run to the nearest metro station which is very conveniently under a mall. (Two birds, one stone!) They run every 30 minutes and it's only a 5 minute drive from the hotel. The staff is very nice and accommodating, I asked for a crib for my daughter and (although they forgot) they brought it right away, as well as a microwave, which they had told me they had in the rooms but didn't, so when I got to the room I asked for one and they brought it within 2 minutes. They have a pool and a nice revolving restaurant with a nice view of DC. The rooms were kept clean every day, and I had a beautiful view of the city. Close enough to DC to put us there in a 15 minute drive or quick hop in the metro. The only two things I didn't like were the lack of free wi-fi in the rooms, I thought that would be a given at this point in our technological world; and there was no complimentary breakfast, which, again, thought it would be pretty much a basic thing, but I could be wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice view

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Great service, very clean, good amenities. We were able to check in early without the fee and received great customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Great location and great staff !!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Everything......
Cons: The only thing I would like is for them to provide a little less expensive breakfast bar.
This hotel was great. Very clean room and super helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente todo.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Lo mejor del hotel es que tienen un autobús que te lleva al metro sin ningún costo.