Ratings based on 3,186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

nice and clean

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: I like the facility and location
Cons: just be more careful with your guess u don't know who is who, just because I'm not a member doesn't mean I can't no become one
just they need to have more friendly personal at the front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice and comfortable hotel. Just had a weird smell near the elevators by the parking lot and lobby. Overall we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but bad AC

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The AC in my room Would not cool, even after the engineer came. Ir was at 77-79 degrees all night long
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Located near Pentagon and transit

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice hotel, great staff, but could use better parking for the price you pay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Nice hotel close to DC

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: 14th floor pool and roof top restaurant.
Cons: More variety of food in restaurant.
Location: Downtown Washington DC, Arlington Cemetery
When we arrived, the room was not yet ready. Went to a late lunch and they texted us to let us know the room was ready. Room was clean and was the type of room we selected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will definitely return

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Check in was quick and efficient Clean room, everything worked flawlessly Negatives: parking is 30.00 a night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location, friendly and smile staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Love the free cookies at check in time, beautiful view from top roof spinning restaurant! Nice pool and rooms :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Veronica went out of her way to accommodate me for this stay and to help me with a last minute future reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Howard University

Posted May 10, 2016
This is my 2nd stay here and I will not stay anywhere else in DC. You guys have excellent customer service whether late nite check in or extremely early check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel Close to Airport

Posted May 5, 2016
I only spend one night at the Double Tree in DC but was completely satisfied. After an unfortunate cancellation of my flight I immediately booked a room at this hotel. A shuttle came to pick up me and a few others within 15 minutes. The receptionist was friendly and didn't babble (witch I appreciated very much in an effort to get as much sleep as possible before my early flight). The room was clean and tidy. The windows could use a cleaning from the outside. Since I took the first shuttle at 5am I did not get the opportunity to taste their breakfast.