Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is $50 a night

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel is close to downtown. Only problem is the parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Cookies!
Cons: Air in building was sort of dry; Kleenex in bathroom were wet.
Stayed for one night, roomy room and pretty quiet location. Definitely was good enough,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Excellent facility

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were all extremely courteous and helpful.
Location: Access to public transportation was not as good as I had expected, but was not bad. DC is a wonderful tourist destination.
I spent a very enjoyable week at the Doubletree. The service was excellent, and the restaurant food was extraordinary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dated, dirty

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Close to everything but not worth the money. Pealing paint in the room. Walls dirty with food stains. Cockroache in the lounge large enough to ride on. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by jason

2nd stay

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here before,this is a great hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Bad stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The maid did not clean my room between nights, there were children running up and down the hall and in the middle of the night apparently a guest had a cat that was in heat and was making loud noises all night. The fire alarm went off on the second day while there. The room was very small.
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
bathroom was too small for an adult
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Room was small and upon checking in I was told my room had a nice view. The view was a corner where the garbage of the whole building was collected!!!
4 out of 5
by Steven from New York, NY

Its was good, despite the super tiny bathroom.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was way to small. I am skinny and it was a tight fit. Could not imagine anyone overweight in there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

DC holiday

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Hotel needed Renovations. Very small cramped Lobby