Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Last minute booking

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Decided last minute to go to a popular event in Washington DC. Most hotels completely booked. It was clean, and the woman at the front desk was very friendly. Refrigerator...needs microwave. Good place to stay for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from econolodge takoma park

nice

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Reservation number was lost in the system.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
After getting a comfirmation e-mail for my room and being very fatigued from a hot day in Washington. I gave the lady at a desk that was behind thick glass said that she had so record over the comfirmation # sent to me. I was stuck in Washington with nowhere to stay. It was horrible that you can make a reservation and then not have a room. I had to sleep in my car because of this irresponsible service.
1 out of 5
by Simone from New York

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service at econo lodge takoma park was horrible. The employee at the desk was not helpful and I could barely hear him when he spoke. The hotel did not have a reservation for me and made me call hotels.com to get it. The reservation was faxed to the hotel and the employee still was not able to find my information. This caused an I convince to ma and made my check in time later than it should have been. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to receive professional, timely and helpful customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cheap place to crash for a night or 2, not great.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Price was good. Cleaning crew were friendly and good. Wifi worked well. Bed was comfortable
Cons: Fix the toilet in Room 125, and get rid of the smoking odor. Get the curtain to close all the way so you can't see in the room from outside.
Location: Location was convenient for the business work I was there for.
Toilet broken, needs a whole new flush valve. Outside noise by people coming and going in the parking lot. Curtain hard to close all the way for privacy. Non-smoking room, still smelled like someone had smoked in there at some point. Smelled it more when putting on the bathroom exhaust fan, which didn't even seem to work, but maybe opened a damper to a smoking room(?). With the fan switch off, didn't seem to smell as bad, but the room from the start smelled like it had been a smoking room. I had my 12 year old son with me, so did not like that.
1 out of 5
by Luis from New york

This hotel is a nightmare!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nightmare. This hotel is a pure disaster. I arrived at the hotel around 9:00pm, to check in, but the room was not available yet!! Then I found out that they mainly rent rooms by hours to couples. I just came from the doctor because the bed bugs made a party with us (wife, son ando me). I would recommend anyone to sleep in their vehicle, better.
1 out of 5
by nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a.a.michigan

Terrible service, horrible customer service,

Posted Apr 10, 2016
My experience in this hotel was bad, since the beginning, they try to give me a nasty room, and the room they give me it was very loud. I would never stay in this hotel again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

No other choice

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I always stay either here because it's the only hotel in the area or the Quality Inn that is literally right next door. It is ok for us since we just spend the night to not drive home. This time no towels. And we had a huge roach once dead on the tile under the sink. The night Auditors are rude. But given the area I understand. It has saved us many nights so I give them that. They have usually always had rooms for us.