Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location. Fair hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location, price.
You get what you'd expect for the price. Rooms are ok (not big) and clean. Bed is not queen size and felt a little small for me and my wife. There's A/C and heating, cabinets and drawers and a good bathroom. They charge you $5 for breakfast and it's terrible. You're better off finding a deli or snack bar down the street. Location is good. You're ten blocks or so from the White House (and around 15 from the National Mall), but it's an easy and pleasant walk. 14th Street, which is two blocks away, is full of good restaurants, bar and night life. I still think it's a good option if you wanna stay in the DC area without paying the absurd prices other hotels in the area charge you for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mediocre hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Plus - 20 min walking to WH, Minuses- old hotel, very old carpet in the room, small bed, no parking (additional +$35 to park overnight), terrible coffee. Relatively clean. Good cheap hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst hotel I've stayed in lately

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Blood on the sheets, bullet hole through the mattress, dirty carpet, hallway and rooms, staff rude and uncommunicative, rooms are not insulated so you can hear everything from adjacent rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

I enjoyed my stay i

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Close to the White House
Cons: Did not have hot water all the time
Location: Good location to walk to see everything
Very clean and quite staff was very helpful and nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here - spend the extra 50$ to stay at a reputable hotel! The room smelled and the bed was a spring box mattress - something I slept on in collage. And...at 7AM one morning, someone came into the room while we were sleeping. It was not housekeeping either. When the person (he looked to be a kid about 10-12 years old), came it he quickly saw me and back out profusely apologizing. Something with their key card system does not work or is a joke. My friends also had issues with their key cards not working every day. Don't risk your comfort or safety at this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Low quality and old hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff is nice and hotel is close to many nice restaurants in walking distance.
Cons: Room is old and small. Charge $5 for breakfast with very limited items end up went across streeet for Macdonald.
Location: Close to nice bars and restaurants in walking distance.
If you just want to crush in for one night is ok. Room is clean and everything is small inside. The carpet has holes and furnitures are old. Room smell like Clorox been heavily sanitized. Don't stay room 101 because it is right in front the breakfast room and next to vending machine which can be noise if try to get some more sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior Location!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
There to see new Black History Museum. A Must see! And Arlington and the Penatgon Memorial. The hotel location could not be better. DuPont Circle is full of energy and activity, but still feels like a neighborhood. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
For the money, it was very good.