Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mediocre hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Plus - 20 min walking to WH, Minuses- old hotel, very old carpet in the room, small bed, no parking (additional +$35 to park overnight), terrible coffee. Relatively clean. Good cheap hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

el hotel queda cerca de todo esta en el centro

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: su cercania con todo
Cons: los baños
Location: muchos bares restaurantes todo cerca
muy agradable hotel en el centro podia ir caminando a varios sitio deben mejorar los baños ya que al no tener respiradero siempre estan humedos no tienen desayuno deberian ofrecerlo el personal es muy amable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Práctico por la cercanía al centro

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Cerca del centro, limpio, ofrecen té y café en la recepción, además de tener heladera y microondas. Un poco ruidoso de noche pero pudo haber sido mala suerte.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst hotel I've stayed in lately

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Blood on the sheets, bullet hole through the mattress, dirty carpet, hallway and rooms, staff rude and uncommunicative, rooms are not insulated so you can hear everything from adjacent rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

I enjoyed my stay i

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Close to the White House
Cons: Did not have hot water all the time
Location: Good location to walk to see everything
Very clean and quite staff was very helpful and nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Stadthotel in Washington DC zu einem guten Preis.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Das Bett war sauber und bequem. Das Bad war sauber. Bushaltestelle fast direkt vor der Türe. Wir haben kein Hotel mit besserem Prei/Leistungsverhältnis finden können.
Cons: Der Teppichboden im Zimmer (502) war total versifft, da hat das Zimmermädchen kein Chance. Alles andere wurde jeden Tag gründlich gesäubert. Unser Zimmer ging zu Straße raus, aber bei einem Stadthotel erwartet man ja auch nicht die absolute Stille. Beim Einchecken war eine junge Frau an der Rezeption, die sich scheinbar durch jeden Gast gestört fühlte... aber alle anderen, die wir später dort angetroffen haben, waren total freundlich und nett!
Location: Gute Lage: ca. 20 min bis zum Weißen Haus und eine große Metro Station ist in ca. 10 min zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Basic but nice

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel was basic but met all my needs. Whilst there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room, they are available in the lobby. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is simple but at only $5 you can't complain.
Cons: My room didn't appear to have a main light so it was a little dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes kleines Hotel in der Nähe vom White House

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: 15 Minuten zum White House, 10 Minuten zum DuPont. Bus in der Nähe
Kleines Hotel, 15 Minuten zu Fuss zum White House. Neu renoviertes Zimmer im 2ten Stock mit tollem Bad. Gutes Bett. Eher kleines Zimmer. Gratis Kaffee neben der Rezeption. 10 Minuten zum DuPont Circle. Super billig (81USD) für DC..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Inn close to many bars and staff friendly.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I came to D.C. To experience all the rich history this place has to offer. I decided to pick a place within my budget and close to the nearby nightlife and monuments. First the inn was understaff. There was one person working in the front at all times. The ice vending machine was only offered on the second floor in the lobby. The room did not look clean at all. You can hear everyone conversation from the hall way. Overall the experience was not great and I would not come back. Holiday inn or best western would have been a better choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was thrilling!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Its serenity is Superbad,
Cons: None that I can remember.
It was an exciting experience! Availability of CNN news was a plus.