Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

too uncomfortable

Posted May 25, 2017
Room is unkept. Not a pleasant room to stay in. Too small. Too stuffy. One of the windows was stuck and could not open. But staff was nice. But that is all that was available in that area st that time. I would not stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonably priced hotel close to downtown D.C

Posted May 25, 2017
Compared to the prevalent average closts around Washington DC downtown and monuments area, this hotel has unbeatable prices. Good: clean, housekeeping came in everyday and did a good job of cleaning, secure entrance, free coffee at all times Bad: dated, tiny room, breakfast that you get charged $5 for (if you opt in) is bare bones I would stay here again mostly because it's cheap and clean compared to all the other hotels around it where costs for a night can be anywhere from $300 upwards a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Incomfotable room

Posted May 24, 2017
Beds where to close to waĺls to walk right but close to sites to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel in a great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Staff were great. Hotel is very clean. I was disappointed they no longer supply refrigerators as we were there two weeks, but otherwise I was happy with our experience. I'd go again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience.

Posted May 13, 2017
The sheets were stained with blood and unfortunately house keeping had left. When we spoke to the front desk the woman's response was "what do you want me to do about it?" The windows didn't lock and the screens were kicked in. There were stains all over the carpet. The wallpaper in the shower was peeling and the ceiling was falling apart throughout the room. The website advertised pillow top mattresses for all 39 rooms which was completely false and complementary continental breakfast. The breakfast was $5 and included a waffle, cereal, and juice. The hotel smelled of lemon and bleach and was probably clean despite the soiled sheets, however, if was incredibly overpriced for what you got. You're better off staying at a motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very small room and duty carpet and very old TV No windows But it is in a very good area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is all about location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location, location!
Cons: Carpet replacement, re-painting rooms.
Location: Location is great!! Can walk the lovely neighborhood, has a nice street for restaurants, can walk to nearly everything.
This hotel needs a remodel but we overlooked that for the great price and central location. The poor condition of the carpets, room size, bathroom issues kept the price down. That and the central location for walking made up for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster at the Embassy Inn

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Have the Health Department inspect the entire hotel facility and determine suitability. After enduring a horrible experience, I deserve a refund!
Location: not close enough to key meeting areas.
I would immediately remove this hotel from the Expedia list of potential hotel choices as it gives Expedia a bad reputation for even considering this type of horrible hotel room situation. Here is why: upon check in that evening, after seeing the dingy/dirty/dark room and smelling bad , I was told my basement room without any windows was the only one left since the hotel was at full capacity and no other room was available. There wasn't a lamp on the desk and I went to the front desk to see if housekeeping could find me a lamp. They couldn't so I took matters in my own hands and borrowed the lamp in the small lobby to use in my room telling them I would return in the morning with the hope of them finding me another much more suitable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Checked out after 15 minutes, dirty, cramped

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Just don't book here. Tiny room, dirty, paint falling off the ceiling, unhelpful staff, no parking.. we literally checked out after 15 minutes and booked somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice, small, affordable hotel in middle of all D.C

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Affordable, clean, nice staff, a little dated, but in the middle of all of D.C.'s attractions. If you don't plan on being in your room much and don't need all the fancy hotel perks, this is the place for you.