Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Checked out after 15 minutes, dirty, cramped

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Just don't book here. Tiny room, dirty, paint falling off the ceiling, unhelpful staff, no parking.. we literally checked out after 15 minutes and booked somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice, small, affordable hotel in middle of all D.C

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Affordable, clean, nice staff, a little dated, but in the middle of all of D.C.'s attractions. If you don't plan on being in your room much and don't need all the fancy hotel perks, this is the place for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Run down, poorly managed

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient
Location: Location is convenient.
Not only is this hotel run down and poorly managed, it is not clean, staff is borderline rude and essentials like hot water are an issue. No hot water in the hotel at all for 5 hours from 6 am to 11:00 am. On a Friday morning. We had booked there nights and checked out after just one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor attention to details

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Good location.
When I arrived before 3:00, I was tersely informed that I could not check in early, which is fine. When I came back at 3:30, my room was still not ready. There was no hot water for the first two days I was there, and when I let them know that having a chair and box in the exit hallway was a potential hazard, there was no interest in addressing this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

Good for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: it was clean
Cons: add other breakfast items if you are going to charge for breakfast
Location: It was farther from the metro than expected
originally I had thought his was another hotel that was only a block from the metro..... The Embassy Row hotel... however after walking forever from the metro..I realized this was not the hotel I had originally thought I had reserved. Despite my disappointment. I the room was small however the price was great so I and my companion were acceptable to the room size. The staff was pleasant and the room was cleaned. I have no complaints.... we choose not the partake in the breakfast $5 for just carbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: It has what you need.
Cons: The A/C sometimes keeps doing noise randomly. It just happened one day.
Location: Good location
The place is good. Some people could consider it a little more expense from what you can get. In my opinion, it was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value for the money.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Coat hooks in rooms.
Good value for the money. Close to Dupont Circle for subway access. Not fancy, but a good deal for downtown DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The location is great and safe. The only down side that i must mention is that there are no restaurants in a walkable distance from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Old, out dated and sad. Was supposed to stay 3 night and left after the first night.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels