Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Capital

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle service for places close to hotel was nice.
Cons: Needs more early morning staff at the front desk. Only had 1 staff member present at 745 am with many guest needing assistance.
Location: Walking distance to many offices, restaurants, and shopping
Nice hotel in a good location. Has a nice evening reception and a good breakfast in the morning. I ordered room service one evening and the food was hot and arrived quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the shops and Metro

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Bathrooms need updating
Location: Very good location, close to shops and Metro station
Very enjoyable stay Good breakfast and good food at reasonable prices Great value Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Good location. Great food/Resturant. Clean. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vannessa from Fort Washington,MD

Love the Embassy Suites

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
I love the Embassy Suites.Embassy Suites has a lot to offer. Love the happy hour (don't drink). However the atmosphere in the lounge is comfortable and good music to just chill and mingle with the other guest.Great cook to order breakfast,also I got to mention mins away from downtown D.C.
4 out of 5
by LaDon from Houston, Texas

Graduation Weekend

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for our son's graduation at Howard University. We were looking for a nice place to stay that wasn't too far out from Washington, D.C. that was also reasonable. We found it at The Embassy Suites. I would definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend it to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by donna from New york

Disgusted

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Don't really like it needs much improvements would not recommend rooms are not up to part for the monies. It ancient motels in my eyes. Please renevite this is othe 2016's. Almost year 3009