Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not what I expected in a 4.6 star rated hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The location to the venue that we were attending. The "complimentary" breakfast was good.
Cons: Update the bedding and furnishings. Do not place incentive on how many opinion cards an employee gets. It cheapens the process and seems forced.
Location: Nice shopping mall across the street
Fortunately we just needed a place to sleep while we attended a family member's performance. Overnight it was fine, nothing special. My friends have boasted about staying in Embassy suites in other cities so we looked forward to staying. We were not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Spacious room...nice hotel. Breakfast could be a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great place to stay for families.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel was perfect for our family of 5. The complimentary breakfast was a great way to start our day, getting right on the metro from the hotel was super convenient, and having a drugstore, and multiple places to eat (and a Starbuck's) right at the hotel was very helpful. While it is not within walking distance of most of the sites, my husband and I really appreciated returning to the hotel at the end of a long day and enjoying the complimentary happy hour. The kids also enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonough, GA

Impressive DC Hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The Embassy Suites at Chevy Chase Pavilion in DC is an excellent choice for families visiting Washington. Whether you get a king or double suite, you'll have adequate accommodations for 3 or 4 family members. If you have 6, then get the double. The hotel is clean, has an atrium with shops and restaurants which all work perfectly in terms of convenience. You'll be happy to find a microwave, mini fridge and a tea maker inside. In addition, if you book a premium room you will have snacks, drinks and wifi included. If you're in a standard room, you get these perks for an extra charge. Two other things you will enjoy are the happy hour and the hot breakfast. I was impressed to see them go all out with breakfast: eggs (including omelettes), sausage, bacon, pancakes, etc. The Embassy Suites delivered and I am happy to recommend it to families planning to stay in DC. I'm sure it works for couples and singles too. By the way, the staff was great too! I got the sense that they were ready to help make our stay perfect. That's always appreciated, whenever I stay at a hotel. Note: Parking is $26 per-night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible review

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Staff was not accommodating to complaint of noise coming from another guest room, called and notified front desk and got an "oh ok" as a response. Customer service isn't their finest quality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Little far away from attractions. So better complete tour and go to hotel. Lots of restaurants near by and hotel has great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Nice Hotel next to restaurants, shopping, am Metro

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Outstanding hotel! Very clean overall but room was so too. Everyone on staff was nice. Big plus is to get on elevator and go to 3rd floor and have few different restaurant options as well as direct access to the Metro which was a life savers since I was new to area. I would have to say this was probably best hotel overall I have ever stayed at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, good service and excellent breakfast.
Location: Shopping
This is a very nice hotel with great staff and service, the rooms are very clean and the breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Tommy was very nice. Was very clean. Food was good staff was very courteous. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a shopping center

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I love Hilton. This hotel was in a nice shopping area. The hotel is beautiful, breakfast is good, the girls enjoyed the pool.