Ratings based on 2,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable well located

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This hotel is friendly and efficient. Nice breakfast and comfortable suites. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Hotel, great location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We loved this hotel. The whole family visited Washington DC for 9 days, and the hotel was part of the experience. Every night they have a free wine, beer and cocktail reception with snacks. And every morning a terrific free breakfast, unlike any I have had before!!! The two room suite was perfect for our family of four, while the kids watched their tv, the adults could watch their own in a different room!! It was a great location as well, just a walk away from the Smithsonians, the subway, Ford's Theater, the International Spy Museum, and the White House. Excellent time!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, thin walls.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel has a great staff, great location. However it felt like the walls were paper thin. You could here the kids next door. You could even here the hair dryer turn on next door. That was my only issue with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We enjoyed the happy hour and daily breakfast. Rooms and staff were awesome. Wonderful location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel was in a convenient location that was central to all the places I attended. Overall, it was a very positive experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Amazing hotel and nicest staff!!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the absolute best!! The staff was incredible and helped us in every way. Will definitely stay at this hotel again!!
Cons: The cost for valet could be a little cheaper. I think the price is a little too high considering the location.
Location: The Lincoln Memorial, the White House, the Museums everything is within a few blocks!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best Embassy Suites there is!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I've stayed at several other Embassy Suites and had my share of complaints so I was hesitant to book here but with two kids the 2 room feature was something I had to take advantage of. So glad I did!!! The room was great, comfy, and spacious. It was also QUIET! That has been my complaint with other locations. Staff was amazing, nice, and helpful. The free breakfast was awesome with plenty of variety and seating. Happy hour, or the guest appreciation time from 5:30-7:30 each night with free drinks (unlimited unlike at prior Embassy Suites we have stayed at) and snacks was beyond superior. Great service, great times for kids and adults. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel and have already recommended it to friends and can't wait to go back!
Cons: No complaints at all. This hotel was perfect for our family. If I wasn't a Hilton Honors member I would complain about internet not being free, but I am one so I can't. I would suggest everyone sign up for a free account before staying there for that reason alone.
Location: Great location in D.C. Tons of restaurants and activities/museums within walking distance. All tour lines/trolleys have close stops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The room served it purpose. I was only there for 2 nights so I didn't take full advantage of any of the services.
Cons: There were constructions a block away and I could hear it in the room. Also the gym was very small and didn't have a lot of equipments.
Location: Great location. Every museum and landmark I wanted to go to was within walking distance, less than 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The suite was a bit dated, the couch and chair kind of stiff but the beds were comfy. Everything was nice and clean and quiet. The breakfast was delicious but unfortunately we didn't make it down to happy hour. The hotel staff was wonderful and the location was perfect. It felt very safe and was a short walk to pick up the hop-on-hop-off bus as well as to walk to tourist sites. I'd would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Nice location..

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast buffet, complimentary happy hour..thin walls.
Location: Metro Center, Chinatown, Verizon Center, shopping, monuments
Room was nice. Walls were paper thin, could here the neighbors late at night. Buffet was so gross! Omelet bar was good, but everything else was cold or stale. The Happy Hour was a joke! Watered down drinks, flat beer. Food all over the floor. Gross gross gross! Took 25mins for the staff to get our valet car from the basement...