Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Bridal shower weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms, buffet, happy hour
Location: Great location
Had a great time. Room were spacious. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We were in DC for a quick visit and enjoyed our stay here as it was very convenient to where we had to go in downtown. Breakfast was great! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We were in town for one night with our family. The hotel was close to all the attractions. The breakfast was included and it was a great value - custom omelette station was available with a variety of other buffet /breakfast options. The valet were very helpful. Valet parking is available for an additional cost. We highly recommend this hotel and planto book here for our next visit to Washington DC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great location, staff and breakfast! Defiantly will stay there when I visit DC next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great area. Big clean room.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Went to tour DC and this hotel was in a perfect location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to downtown and museums.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture. Inform people of room views....or lack of...
Room had NO VIEW except for building...furniture needs updating!!!!! Breakfast and social gathering nice. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Location was great.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel was excellent, the location was wonderful. The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waunakee, WI

Great Location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We like staying at Embassy Suites because it gives us room to hang out with the family. Great breakfast & Manager's Reception. Wonderful location. Would stay again when returning to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

Great value hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Nice hotel, we booked a premium room and it was excellent. Staff friendly. Only negative is picked up food poisoning on last night - from the complimentary reception food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable well located

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This hotel is friendly and efficient. Nice breakfast and comfortable suites. Would stay again.