Ratings based on 2,775 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Typical clean, comfortable embassy suites facility. Excellent breakfast and evening reception setup that we enjoyed every day. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location close to convention center, Chinatown, White House and metro. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nonrefundable policy

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cancelled our trip due to safety concerns with violent protests nearby. Unable to get a refund or credit according to hotel and Expedia's policy. The hotel called me and said they were notified by Expedia that I would not be using the room during Inauguration weekend. When I called back to say that a friend would stay in the nonrefundable room, they said Expedia cancelled my reservation so they rented it out to another party. I call this "double dipping", and I should have been refunded. Terrible customer service from hotel and Expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Close to Convention center and City center

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Good hotel. Overpriced for Embassy Suites brand but you pay for proximity to convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

GREAT!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: little. Keep staff friendly.
Location: Close to Verizon Center, Chinatown, the Mall and great restaurants
This hotel is close to everything, has roomy comfortable rooms, a great staff and a wonderful BIG breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trumansburg, NY

Amazing!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: There was a bit too much chlorine in the pool and hot tub. The eggs weren't real and you could tell, probably the only bad thing there but were free
Location: Great location - everything is near by! We went for the March so did see much else - but loved the room! So comfortable!!
One of the nicest hotels we ever stayed in and price was high but not terrible! Best bed ever! People were super nice and helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice Hotel in Downtown DC

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excellent stay and accommodations. Great free breakfast buffet and free cocktail hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, excellent service.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Overall very positive experience. Hotel could use a freshening up but great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel room was large enough for 4 people to not feel crowded. Breakfast was great. Walking distance to all the main tourist attractions. Going back soon and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Bridal shower weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms, buffet, happy hour
Location: Great location
Had a great time. Room were spacious. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We were in DC for a quick visit and enjoyed our stay here as it was very convenient to where we had to go in downtown. Breakfast was great! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful!