Ratings based on 2,798 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Really nice cocktail hour in the afternoon. Room was clean and spacious (we had a handicapped room, but didn't need it).
Location: location was great. Could walk to restaurants, shopping and attractions or a quick cab ride to others.
There for a 3 day weekend with a 12 and 13 y.o. Nice hotel and great location. Staff was really nice and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of noice in the room

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Small room a lot of noice they have no water in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location for sightseeing

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Beds are comfortable and linens are good quality. The free breakfast wasn't just continental. It included everything from pancakes, scrambled eggs to an omelette station. Good coffee too. We were pleasantly surprised to learn of the free happy hour at the bar. Total bonus !!!! Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West New York, NJ

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The room was really comfortable and clean. Also, all the staffs were very kind and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was nice and you can also enjoy evening cocktail time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Typical clean, comfortable embassy suites facility. Excellent breakfast and evening reception setup that we enjoyed every day. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location close to convention center, Chinatown, White House and metro. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nonrefundable policy

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cancelled our trip due to safety concerns with violent protests nearby. Unable to get a refund or credit according to hotel and Expedia's policy. The hotel called me and said they were notified by Expedia that I would not be using the room during Inauguration weekend. When I called back to say that a friend would stay in the nonrefundable room, they said Expedia cancelled my reservation so they rented it out to another party. I call this "double dipping", and I should have been refunded. Terrible customer service from hotel and Expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Close to Convention center and City center

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Good hotel. Overpriced for Embassy Suites brand but you pay for proximity to convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

GREAT!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: little. Keep staff friendly.
Location: Close to Verizon Center, Chinatown, the Mall and great restaurants
This hotel is close to everything, has roomy comfortable rooms, a great staff and a wonderful BIG breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here the weekend of the Women's March, and they were really well prepared, efficient and extremely friendly and courteous! The Happy Hour was a welcome surprise, and the service was great across the board. Clean, hot whirlpool helped soak the aches away, and comfy bed gave a great night's rest.
5 out of 5
by Shaun

Excellent stay!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, excellent breakfast and reception hour! No complaints at all! :)