Ratings based on 2,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ok Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: The hotel hallway on my floor was VERY hot. It seems like the staff turn the heat up in the halls so that people don't linger in the hallways. POOR!
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to The White House and the National Mall, a very safe neighborhood.
Overall check in was seemless and stay was ok. Would have preferred to have free WIFI as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms, bathroom outdated

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Big rooms, clean. Bathroom was kind of outdated but it was clean. Common spaces smelled like chlorine. I think people might throw parties there because they had a lot of security around at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: 111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The manager's reception and Ho t breakfast was a big plus. Also the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and easy access

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The only thing it wasn't great was the breakfast. Finish too early (9:30) and didn't have nice food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbour Island

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2016
This was a great hotel situated within walking distance to all that Washington DC has to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Incredible stay for New Years Eve! Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good sized suites for families.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Good location. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Carpets look worn out. Elevators need improvements. Invest in assignable elevators like other properties.
We stayed 3 nights with 3 kids. The hotel seemed full and the staff overwhelmed with kids and families. There were lines for the elevators during busy times and kids running in the halls. The lines for the manager's reception and the breakfast buffet were a little unreasonable. Staff had setup alternate locations to help with the crowding, but it still seemed to be too crowded. The room was a nice size for the 5 of us, although there never seemed to be enough towels. The would stock our room with 3 and one evening only 2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Complimentary evening reception left alot to be desired. Hotel was not as nice as the reviews stated in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hôtel accueillant, bien situé

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: La situation, le petit déjeuner
Cons: le wifi gratuit dans les chambres
Location: Centre de washington à 10mn à pied du Mall
hôtel accueillant, bien situé, bien équipé (chambre suite, piscine, salle de sport), très bon petit déjeuner (buffet avec beaucoup de choix). Apéritif gratuit en fin de journée. Seul regret, pas de wifi gratuit dans les chambres.