Ratings based on 1,853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Diane from Syracuse

COMPLETELY under costruction!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was COMPLETELY under renovation. This was NOT disclosed to me until the day before by an Embassy Suites employee. Contractors are working 9 am to 9 pm - Sunday morning the noise started at 7:30. Rate would not be adjusted as it was booked by a third party agent (Hotels.com/Expedia). Room was clean - some construction dust. Happy hour/breakfast was served on 5th floor amidst several connecting rooms. We were only there one night, but it should be up to the customer to decide if they want to stay under such crazy conditions.
3 out of 5
by Vanessa from México

Mala experiencia

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
La experiencia no fue placentera, ya que el hotel estaba en remodelación y por lo tanto el servicio no fue el mejor. Adicionalmente el hotel canceló mi reservación por error y culpó a mi asistente personal de haber sido quien solicitó la cancelación. El personal del front desk se portó muy poco comprensivo de la situación e insinúo que mi compañera de trabajo durmiera en mi misma habitación para solucionar su erro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's under construction, stay away

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is under construction. There are only two floors open, with breakfast served from one of the hotel rooms. Work is loud and continuous from 7:20am-9pm and the entire place is filled with dust. Wait until it is completed--I was told 2 months from now.
5 out of 5
by Susana Patricia from Cúcuta

Excelente ubicación y atencion

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
A pesar que el hotel estaba en remodelación, la atención fue muy buena y se esforzaron en servirnos lo mejor posible, la ubicación del hotel es excelente para aquellas personas q nos llevan carro como nosotros, pues desde la estación principal existe una ruta hasta el hotel y así mismo, una de las paradas del Big bus turístico queda a menos de dos cuadras del hotel, lo que lo hace aún mejor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great one!

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
This would be best if not during renovation. Everything is great at this location of EBS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, N.Y.

A hotel NOT in Georgetown

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: The suite was roomy. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Definitely the breakfast. Everyday the same items. The eggs were watery and cold. The bacon and other meats were overcooked. Very disappointing.
Location: We're healthy and can walk. Plenty to see and do within walking distance. The subway was a further walk than stated on the Washington metro website
The hotel was booked as the Embassy Suites Georgetown. It was close to Georgetown but certainly not close enough to be booked as "Georgetown". It was very disappointing to arrive and discover that the hotel was under renovation. The beautiful atrium with waterfalls and seating was unavailable. The hotel should have notified me by email prior to my arrival. We had to eat the complimentary breakfast and share the complimentary happy hour in an empty suite on the 9th floor. I felt like the staff was trying to accommodate guests...but I didn't feel welcomed or important. I would have had less of an issue with the renovation had the hotel offered to reduce my room rate upon checking in. In addition, the Italian restaurant on the back side of the hotel was closed for renovations. As we were checking out, the construction workers set off the fire alarm. The person behind the desk acted as if he had never been trained to handle this type of emergency.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, location, food and service!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in great location and the price is great. It has everything you need, breakfast, wi-fi, nice room, business center, pool, fitness center, etc.
4 out of 5
by Bonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Great experience....loved the breakfast and happy hour too:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Great breakfast. Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Prompt attention to detail.