Ratings based on 1,864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Confortable

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Grande chambre, petit déjeuner et personnel très serviable
Cons: Des tables de petit déjeuner adaptées aux familles
Location: L'hôtel n'est pas à proximité immédiate des sites touristiques, néanmoins, à pied, 20 min de Georgetown, 30 min du Lincoln memorial et 40 de la maison
Grande chambre familliale, calme et un petit déjeuner complet préparé à la commande en plus du buffet. Rénovations pas encore terminées, pas d'accès au garage ni à la piscine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closed for repair

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Parking garage closed had to pay 38.00 to park at a hotel 2 blocks away , the shower had no cold water (ouch). The pool was closed for repair, the arcade room was closed for repair, the waterfall (the main reason I wanted to stay here), closed for repair. Evan the restroom by the breakfast area closed for repair. The breakfast was one of the best that I've had. It was a really nice place, but under repair, all during peak season, I would not have came here if I knew that so much was under repair all at the same time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very good value for money. Large comfortable room. Well situated. 5 minutes from subway station, 10 minutes from Georgetown's restaurant area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The pool was closed. It would have been nice to know in advance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Major Construction limits ALL AMENITIES!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Spacious & Quiet Room; Good Fitness room
Cons: Better communication of construction
Location: Great Chinese restaurant- Mei Wah..short 3-4 min walk. Best I ever tasted and great service
Previous occupants hair in sink, bath soap extremely dried out skin. No pool, no arcade, was giving directions to pool that was closed after front desk staff confirmed my stay only for 1 night. Sub-par breakfast. Complained to staff and was told that desk manager would follow up with me by the end of the business day. It has been 4 days now and no follow up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Excellent facilities and location. Friendly and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Nice Hotel. Great Location.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Parking
Location: Location was great.
Very good hotel overall. Only problem was no parking. Had to park 2 blocks away in another hotel. They should have had valet service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cattaraugus, NY

Close to Smithsonian

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Trip went well hotel is in good location easy walking distance to most museums and the National Mall. They did have renovations going on but still had a quiet stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not worth the money they are charging

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: customer service , breakfast , room decore
Location: Dupont Square , White house , Monument , Lincoln Memorial
We stayed there over the memorial day weekend , the room provided to us was spacious but worn down , there were a couple of issues with the room , 1. The beds head board had metal piece sticking out which were sharp and dangerous which when we informed were just pulled out leaving us with a view of the head board with glue sticking. 2. No bin liners. We booked the room with breakfast and one the 2st day it where we reached the make shift breakfast area it was poorly managed , the staff had no clue what they were doing , huge queues and there was no tea or hot water , no trays when we enquired about when it would be there the person in the tea and coffee area said he had no idea , when as him again after 10 min he replied very rudely, called reception to complain and they apologised and said they would look into it , second day it was the same issue , basically ended up paying for something which we never used , the person at the reception said they cant do anything i.e refund etc as we book via expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great when not under construction

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: Less experienced
Location: Great bar/restaurant nearby
Great hotel but needs to not be under construction to be an adequate experience