Ratings based on 2,004 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff I have ever met

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful place. Clean rooms. Great happy hour. Wonderful free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Very convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great stay at Embassy Suites. Wonderful front desk staff, especially Jonathan. Delicious breakfast and afternoon drinks were awesome. I'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great stay in DC

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fairly close to Metro and several family-friendly dining options.
My family of 6 had a great stay at this hotel. It's in a kind of a "corporate" area, but that made it fairly quiet at night. It was great to be just 4 block or so from a Metro and there were some great food options within walking distance as well. The hotel staff were wonderful and very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was a fantastic way to start our busy sight-seeing days and the staff were always friendly and helpful - even when it was busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great stay in dc! Fairly easy walk from hotel to major attractions. Nice neighborhood feel. Breakfast was good as was happy hour. Fabulous place to take my family!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Stayed on a buy weekend with the hotel full. Two out of three elevators were out of service, very little effort by staff to help customers find alternate stairwells, indifferent front checkout staff. Won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va

great hotel and a beautiful location!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
wonderful area and just a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of the city! great restaurants nearby. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very good

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Confortable, nice installations , clean , close to the main atractions .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool temperature too cold
Great staff centrally located make to Roger breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
One thing I wouid say is housekeeper came right into room at 10:05am not good. Checkout is 11. Need to knock and wait a little before coming into room. Checkout is 11!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethlehem,pa

Hotel close to all tourist attractions

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: clean, close to metro amenities
Cons: I just didnt get the motion air conditioner you had to move in evening for air to go on. It could have been something we didnt have set up correctly
Location: metro, independence Mall, monuments restaurants,shopping
Hotel is very clean. The hotel is close to metro and other restaurants. We enjoyed eating at hotel. I can't say enough of the hotel staff they were friendly and very helpful. Bellhop was fantastic. The amenities that were in room and hotel were fantastic. I would recommend this hotel. I will stay here again