Ratings based on 1,853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Excellent facilities and location. Friendly and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Nice Hotel. Great Location.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Parking
Location: Location was great.
Very good hotel overall. Only problem was no parking. Had to park 2 blocks away in another hotel. They should have had valet service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cattaraugus, NY

Close to Smithsonian

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Trip went well hotel is in good location easy walking distance to most museums and the National Mall. They did have renovations going on but still had a quiet stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not worth the money they are charging

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: customer service , breakfast , room decore
Location: Dupont Square , White house , Monument , Lincoln Memorial
We stayed there over the memorial day weekend , the room provided to us was spacious but worn down , there were a couple of issues with the room , 1. The beds head board had metal piece sticking out which were sharp and dangerous which when we informed were just pulled out leaving us with a view of the head board with glue sticking. 2. No bin liners. We booked the room with breakfast and one the 2st day it where we reached the make shift breakfast area it was poorly managed , the staff had no clue what they were doing , huge queues and there was no tea or hot water , no trays when we enquired about when it would be there the person in the tea and coffee area said he had no idea , when as him again after 10 min he replied very rudely, called reception to complain and they apologised and said they would look into it , second day it was the same issue , basically ended up paying for something which we never used , the person at the reception said they cant do anything i.e refund etc as we book via expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great when not under construction

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: Less experienced
Location: Great bar/restaurant nearby
Great hotel but needs to not be under construction to be an adequate experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

major renovations

Posted May 5, 2016
Booked hotel while on the road traveling. Hotel is under major contruction and only has two floors (I believe) open. Main lobby is closed so your room is it! Had to eat breakfast on fifth floor in hotel room then pick an adjoining room to eat in. The hotel garage wasn't available so had to park a block away at the Ritz. Should have known about it prior to arrival. No discount for inconvenience. I'm sure the hotel will look amazing after construction however, I would not book a room at this location until complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be nice once it's done being remodeled

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was being renovated, a fact left of the Hotels.com website. While it was a mess, the room was clean and quiet. The only issue I had was that the water was cold one morning - and cold showers are not my thing.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Wilmington, DE

Great room, hotel under massive re-construction

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
UNfortunately, I did not know the hotel was under construction until the day of check in. However, the room was amazing and despite the intense construction outside in the ENTIRE rest of the hotel, you couldn't hear any of it from the room. So we had really no issues with the stay! The room was huge and very comfortable for me and my four sons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was under major construction.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hotel was under major construction. Nothing was available. Had to change rooms, door wouldn't work. Had to park two blocks away and pay for parking. No mention of construction on Expedia web site
1 out of 5
by Inga from NY

Dust, plaster and tape

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The entire hotel was under construction. When we arrived, we were not even sure it was open. We had no idea we would be paying $299 per night plus tax to stay at a construction site. There was no restaurant, pool, etc. There was dust everywhere. The room itself was spacious and nice but I could literally taste the plaster and paint, etc. There was still blue construction tape in the bathroom. We had to be up and out early so we didn't care about the noise starting at 7:00 am but if we were there longer, it would've driven us crazy. The couch in the "lobby" was full of dust and we had to walk over boards to use the bathroom on the first floor. When I asked the guy at check in if the rate was still the same, he acted like that was a ridiculous question. He claimed they tried calling me before our arrival but I booked it 2 weeks in advance. Don't tell me they didn't know they'd be renovating then. This may be a nice hotel some day, when their remodel is done, but right now it is barely inhabitable. Our reservation was non-refundable. We got in late and were exhausted so we stayed.