Ratings based on 1,961 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Size and quality of our suite - nicer than the pictures.
Location: We really enjoyed our meal at Stoney's on L, and ordered Dominos one night because we were starving and they were at our door within 25 minutes.
Our family of 6 really enjoyed our stay here. We upgraded to the more deluxe suite so got a corner room that was a little more out of the way and very quiet. We were on the 4th floor so always used the stairs - we talked to other guests who were staying on a higher floor and struggled with the amount of time needed to use the elevators. We were impressed with the cocktail hour and the breakfast and got a lot of use out of both. There are 2 Metro stations within a half mile, and we were only a mile or so from the mall so were able to walk and take the train everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
My for teen sons liked it so much they didn't even want to go out to D.C. They wanted to stay in the hotel the entire time!!!! The breakfast is like no other!!!!!! Highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bohemia, NY

Nice hotel near Convention Center

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel staff and hotel room were very nice. However, the parking fee was very high at $50/day. Otherwise, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Great stay from beginning to end. Friendly, helpful staff; comfortable, clean and modern hotel located short distance from metro and not far from Georgetown; lots of perks. Perfect for families, business travelers...everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Beautiful accommodation, exactly as described. No problems at all. Very helpful and friendly staff. Told us how to use the Metro and save a lot of money on tickets, which was much appreciated. Walkable or short Metro ride to all the main Washington sights. Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Facility and room great - but noisy

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Made to order breakfast included and comfortable, clean and spacious rooms.
Cons: Management
Location: Nice area. Short Uber ride to major attractions.
Nice rooms, comfortable and clean. Atrium lobby results in noises from every floor and the lobby carried up to every room. This past weekend (Martin Luther King day) the hotel had hundreds of families staying with kids and in keeping with modern parenting practices - the kids were running wild. Sounds of screaming, shrieking, and laughing kids came through the wall from the atrium lobby late into the evening. First scream of the morning was 7:30 a.m. (on a Sunday). Can't believe the hotel management just let this happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Great accommodations close to the conference. Complimentary breakfast is wonderful, as are evening cocktails. Nice experience.
4 out of 5
by Casonya

Birthday celebration

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
A nice quiet, quick getaway for my birthday!! Relaxing environment.
4 out of 5
by Taniya

Convenient

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice with awesome location. Only complaint is we got a 1 bedroom suite and had our kids. The bathroom is located inside the bedroom and did not allow for any privacy. Had the door been moved 3 feet the layout would have been perfect.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Spotless and very friendly

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Super personnel & lovely accomodations