Ratings based on 1,923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great location. Lot's of great restaurants and nightlife. Also, 5 min walk to Metro Red Line.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monmouthshire, UK

Convenient base to explore

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Spacious, breakfast, staff
Cons: The wait for the lifts (elevators) were sometimes a little long as a one of the three lifts was out of order although this was a minor issue.
Location: Bars, museums, Dupont Circle, easy accessed urban transport system.
Helpful attentive staff make staying here a pleasant experience. The suite rooms are spacious and have all necessary amenities including a kitchenette if you don't want to eat out. The included buffet breakfast was excellent and very comprehensive and the two hour happy hour in the early evening with free drinks and nibbles was a very nice touch. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethel, CT

Great hotel in a beautiful neighborhood

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel was clean, staff was exceptional, the breakfast buffet was amazing. We were able to walk to most restaurants, and the sights were just a short cab ride away. Room was very spacious. Terrific hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New South Wales, Australia

Once we got a room, it was great!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Upon arrival, the hotel could not locate our booking despite my confirmation paperwork. Girl on the desk was not interested in dealing with that, or the fact that we'd paid, telling us to contact Expedia (at 11pm at night...) After speaking to the manager, he was able to locate us an appropriately sized room and from then our stay was great. Very comfortable room, with plenty of space. Excellent included breakfast with range of options. Very accessible to local sights, as well as food, groceries, and transport. Shower head was not adjustable and situated too low if you're tall! Would recommend to friends, but confirm booking with the hotel to avoid drama.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great location, an easy walk to the mall.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing really
Location: see above
We were very pleased with our wonderful room. The hotel was situated so that you could use the metro or walk to the national mall which you needed to to do to walk off the great breakfast served every morning.The whole staff was courteous and friendly and always eager to meet your needs. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Spacious, clean and close to everything

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Convention Center and attractions
Cons: Hotel was undergoing some renovations, but these didn't impose any hardships.
Location: Close to Dupont Circle and Georgetown.
I was in town for a conference and the Embassy Suites had everything. There were 2 large rooms and free wi-fi. The breakfast and happy hour were much better than advertised. Excellent stay and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, included breakfast.
Location: Lots of good restaurants
Great hotel in a great neighborhood! SWuper breakfast and great evening reception. Couldn't have had a better stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Racial profiling not ok

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Staff was friendly upon me checking in but the female who check me in in felt treated me differently. By the tone she used and she even said a curse word while talking. Not directed towards me but I know if it had been someone else it would've been more professional. But I did get feedback from some of my guest that arrived for a meeting that they were rude to them. I did feel a bit of racial profiling bc we were black. Although majority of the staff were diverse I did noticed they treated others better regarding race. For example the morning buffet staff cleaned all tables surrounding us (majority caucasian) and never came to our table ever after we had dirty dishes. After asking for some to be removed we were ignored. The same as we were walking in the hallways and the front desk called security on us. We were the only black people in the hallways. Not being loud or causing any harm. Just walking looking at the hotel scenery and waterfall. I didn't like how that made me and my guest feel. And we were very respectful to your staff and to the hotel! I felt we could've been treated better. The other guest were more friendly and inviting than your staff was. I could have rented a executive suite else where and been treated fairly. I would recommend this hotel to my non black friends. And I would expect better from a staff so diverse. Other than that the hotel itself was beautiful and rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bike storage

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Staff was great. Arranged bike storage in their garage even though it was closed during remodeling
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Embassy Suites DC

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Loud truck noise starting at 6 a.m.
Great hotel with modern, clean and wonderful rooms. DC hotels can be very pricy for pretty poor to average rooms. This was a big and wonderful surprise. Breakfast the next morning was another bonus, in particular because the gentleman running the omelet station was an absolute delight and brightened my day. Only complaint was the very loud truck noise outside my room that started at 6 a.m.