Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: The convenient store in the lobby has very loose operating hours.
Location: The King Street stop is ideal and easy to get to. It was also very easy to get to the nicer bars and restaurants in Old Town.
Pleasant hotel within walking distance to King Street Metro stop and the sights, bar, and restaurants of Old Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alexandria Embassy Suites

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Location: 10 blocks to broadwalk ... Good location ...
Pleasant stay, good price/value ratio ... Not pleased with having to pay for wifi in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Clean and convenient to King street and Metro. Reception staff extremely friendly as was the lady who prepared our breakfast. Would Definetly go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cary, nc

Perfect Place to relax while visiting Old Town

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Walk to metro in 5 minutes, Staff exceptional, free breakfast each morning cooked to order, free happy hour with beer or wine from 4:30 to 7:30 each day, with snacks. Quiet at night. Clean. Housekeepers were wonderful and polite. Room SPACIOUS! We had our 3 boys with us and it was great! Easy metro to DC. Free Trolley up and down King Street for shopping or dining. Restaurants for all tastes. Shopping too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to King Street Metro station, just across the street. Our room was very quiet despite being so close to the metro station and Amtrak station. The hotel is a bit run down, the desk in our room wiggled and wobbled quite a bit. Breakfast was very filling, just have to tolerate a lot of people crowded into a tiny space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
I loved the size of my room. Wonderful location! In the center of everything and the metro across the steet made it convenient to travel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful weekend. Found the staff to be very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was very good and the extended hours for breakfast fit nicely into our schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joyce, M from Syracuse, NY

Always a great stay...

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We always stay here when in the DC area. It never fails to live up to our expectations. The breakfast is wonderful (and included) with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Rooms were very large with both living and sleeping space. Awesome breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels