Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Embassy. The staff members are extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka, IN

Nice hotel close to the Metro

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Location: McDonald's right across street for those kids that just have to have that. Chipotle nearby and those not on a budget Ruth Chris Steakhouse next door
Not disappointed with our stay. Only one main elevator working but was directed to use the service elevator if needed. Hot full breakfast was very good, evening drinks on the house with snacks was really nice. Only a short walk to the metro silver metro line that goes right to the mall in DC. Shuttle service to nearby malls and dining places was quick and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens New York

Family Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
It was very nice. I would recommend to friends and family. Nice location, very good breakfast. Nice indoor pool, very clean. It is a great environment for adults and kids. The only complaint I have is that when I made the reservation, it was misunderstanding with the way the two rooms suite is described , but expedia and the hotel worked it out Otherwise I have nothing to complaint about. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Failure to honor special request, Re: Disability

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The breakfast with cook-to-order omelettes and hot and cold items buffet was very nice. Overall hotel appearance and room size were nice.
Cons: Only one elevator was working. Guide for Live TV (only lists networks) - prefer a listing of actual shows. Bathroom woodwork - repaint
Location: Five minutes from Tyson's Center Shopping Center, Tyson's Galleria, and numerous restaurants within one mile. Metro stations in the general area.
My wife booked the room and specifically noted that because of back and knee problems, that she needed a room on a lower floor in case of emergency evacuation. She explained that she has trouble climbing and descending many stairs. She reiterated this request when she called the front desk the day before arrival and was told we would be given a 2nd Floor room, which was adequate to meet her needs. Upon arrival, we were assigned Room 808, i.e. Highest floor and Furthest from main entrance doors. I was told that 8th floor rooms were the only rooms available that matched our reservation. Concerning Cleanliness/Comfort: When we arrived back from dinner, we noticed that there was a distinct odor to the carpet on the far side of the bed with a disinfectant spray(?) smell partly masking it. It smelled as if someone had either had a pet in the room or had vomited on the carpet. We were only in town for one night and had already unpacked, so we just tried to ignore it instead of asking to be relocated. We did report the problem on checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected it better

Posted Aug 25, 2015
No free WIFI unless you were a member. Really? I have been in South America and they offer free WIFI why not here? They charged my entire bill up front because many people have left without paying and I wanted to pay cash. Bathroom needs upgrade, bed was uncomfortable and one of the two main elevators not working.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Sufian, EPC
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay. We apologize for your disappointment regarding the internet access. Please note, our Wi-Fi pricing is competitive against other properties in our immediate vicinity. For your convenience, we do invite our guests to utilize our business center with complimentary internet. Furthermore, we have shared your comments regarding the bathroom, bed and elevators with our team. We will certainly try to remedy the issues immediately. Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The value was terrific!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel, quiet, we loved our King Suite with sitting room!
Cons: wifi availability - it could be explained better.
Location: Great location to visit Washington, D.C., quality shopping, and beautiful botanical gardens park nearby (great place to take family photos!)
My sister and I met relatives in the area and visited Georgetown Washington Harbor, Arlington, and shopped at Tyson's Center. We stayed in another more expensive hotel last time we were in town, but this is our new favorite. Parking was free. I don't know if it's always going to be free, but we were very pleased it was; it lowered our cost. We weren't up early enough to have the free breakfast :/ (our bad), but they do have room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Good hotel, great breakfast, good location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Good location (close to Metro), great breakfast, two TVs.
Cons: I would have appreciated some tighter, automatic parental controls on the TV. My young kids stumbled across the porn on HBO pretty easily.
Location: 20-minute Metro ride to the National Mall.
Embassy Suites in Tysons Corner had what I was looking for! It had a great breakfast buffet with made-to-order omelets, all-inside suites, and was close to the Spring Hill Metro. Beds were comfortable, and we enjoyed the two separate TVs to keep different people entertained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Good value

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Not a luxury hotel, but price includes a pretty extravagant breakfast buffet and happy hour nightly w drinks and light snacks. Rooms spacious, bed comfortable, location within walking distance of metro, some shopping and some quality "fast food" restaurants (Chipotle, Roti, etc.) We would definitely stay here ahain!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

You get what you paid for

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Remembering that it is a 3-star hotel it's actually pretty good. The breakfast has variety but it's not the tastiest meal you'll have. The staff members are very friendly. The rooms are cozy but not super clean. The hotel is a little far, about 20-30 min, from most attractions.
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Sufian, EPC
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay. We are pleased to know that you found value in the price paid. Your feedback is paramount to our success as we strive to provide the most comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing experiences. We will share your comments with our team. Thank you once again and hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at good location for business and trave

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Got a suite at a very nice price from Expedia. High value for money. Free parking, included breakfast and proximity to malls and subway station makes it a great place to stay during travel for business or with family. Not up there with 5 stars but it never claimed to be and delivered good value. Recommended