Ratings based on 2,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pompton Plains, NJ


Posted Aug 28, 2016
Was impressed by staff at check-in and during stay. Clean. Room was excellent. Enjoyed the free happy hour and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

stay due to death in family good location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel was great , convenient location, layout of the suite, free breakfast & evening, pool/hot tub
Cons: Expedia's communication with hotel on reservations
had to stay on 2 different occasions first time booked on line very expensive, second trip used Expedia at a very reduced rate however when we arrived at hotel they had no knowledge of our reservation from Expedia even though I had confirmation on my phone !!! trying to correct this on phone was annoying. Due to excellent staff at the Embassy Suites and the luck that they had a cancellation we were eventually able to get a room just in time to make it to a memorial service. My wife does not want to use Expedia again as she was very upset that we would be late for the service and the inconvenience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada


Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Advise people right away about Wi-Fi charges and treat all your clients equally, they are all paying same rate.
Location: Mall, Metro 20mn to Downtown DC
Excellent location, breakfast great, rooms clean and big space. To downtown DC only 20 mn by Metro. Really recommend this hotel, just make sure not to interact with one staff at the reception who thing that he is better than anyone else and treat clients like his servants, specially if you are not HILTON HONOR MEMBER, too bad one rottin apple in the middle of a beautiful basket. The ladies at the reception are really great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, love Embassy Suites

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and welcoming
Cons: The hotel is a little dated. Crack in sink and bathtub
Location: Purpose of our trip was to shop at Tysons Corner. Perfect location.
As always, Embassy Suites is a great pace to stay. Always clean and welcoming. Front desk staff, however, is aloof and uninviting. Felt like I was interrupting them, coming and going.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going downhill

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is our third time staying in this hotel and it has progressively gotten worse over the last few years. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but the noise level is terrible. For the day and a half we were there dirty dishes laid in the hallway the entire time, some on the floor and some on the garbage can. The bar area is cheaply done during the managers reception, the snacks are cheap. Lastly the breakfast in the morning has become terrible. We used to love the made to order breakfast at Embassy Suites, but this one is awful. Everything is cold, the omelets are undercooked and there is a woman who cleans around the drink station who is ALWAYS in the way. No matter what drink you are trying to get she is right there in front of you and seems to follow you around. She has done this our last two visits. Its very sad to see this happening to this hotel because it has the potential to be a wonderful place. Im just hoping it is not the same at all Embassy Suites and is just isolated to Tysons Corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Excellent Service & Location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff and Location and Parking easiness.
Cons: Breakfast and the tiiming of the end of the breakfast not 9:30 but 10 am would be much better since everybody rushes around 9:30 am to have breakfast
Location: Shopping Centers, Nearby International Airport, close to I95 and Washington Beltway, Good reputation address and not far from down town washington DC
Excellent Front Office Staff especially Nadhem and Yalem who are very friendly very understanding and very professional,. The Housekeepers are excellent cleaners and always responsive to all housekeeping demands with a great smile. Excellent Manager who is always around in every location in the hotel. But, the food is not so well and it is the same since my last visit for the last three years now. Overall, I would rate this hotel with the prices paid and the service received it is an excellent value for money. I would recommend it for those who cares about value for money. Professor Dr. Ibrahim Hegazy - Egypt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The room itself was nice and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Fix the AC so it isn't so loud
Location: It was very close to my business meeting and dinner.
The AC in the room was so loud it was hard to sleep. It kept coming on and off and was extremely annoying. The WIFI was supposed to be free - it wasn't because I booked through Expedia. I was told it would have been free if I had booked through Hilton. This hotel has an open lobby - when the AC wasn't running the noise from the lobby bar (I was on the 3rd floor) was extremely loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Edita C, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that your experience was different than the large majority of guests who leave happy and wanting to return. Please allow me to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your AC. I trust that you contacted the front desk and that maintenance immediately addressed these issues. It is true that all booking engines offer different promotions, such as free WIFI or a discounted night, but it is up to the guest which option best suits their needs. As a hotel, we do everything in our power to ensure we honor every confirmed inclusion our guests have booked. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. Once again, I am truly sorry you left disappointed and look forward to welcoming you back to make it right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indy

Stuff Needs to learn quality

Posted Aug 10, 2016
No for ever even some good things free If I get next time this hote deal with 20$ I will think about no for ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Edita C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am sorry that we let you down with the lack of attention to detail. We would love the opportunity to restore your faith with us as I am confident we could provide the value you deserve. I hope we will welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great shopping and restaurants.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom tub was dingy and required cleaning.
I will stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Internet!
Internet was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Edita C, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this review. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our internet connection. Our standard internet connection is recommended for basic browsing and checking e-mail; we also have a premium level available that you can access for a fee and allows you to stream movies, play games, etc. I trust that you contacted our Front Desk team to review these options. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. I hope you return as I am confident that we can restore your faith in us.