Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This hotel is excellent. Great rooms. Great staff great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Good Location/Facilities, disappointing breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Pool and workou
Cons: Reception and Breakfast offerings
Rooms were renovated, spiffy, and comfortable. Nice pool and workout facilities. Location on the Metro and near shopping/restaurants was fine. The Embassy Suites standards, evening reception and breakfast, were quite disappointing and not up to the quality of other ES locations. Breakfast was especially disappointing with no fruit other than bananas, reheated frozen potatoes that were awful, runny oatmeal, no pastries....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
exhaust fan didn't work and the hotel didn't fix it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

CONVENIENT TO EVERYTHING, GOOD BREAKFAST

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: HELPFULNESS OF STAFF
Cons: TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE
Location: NEAR GREAT SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS
GREAT LOCATION AND EASY ACCESS TO DC PROPER BUFFET BREAKFAST SET UP GOOD AND EVENING CHEERS ALSO VERY PLEASANT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Awesome experience.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel staff were all accommodating, every single person (especially Edgar at the front desk!)! Rooms were nicely finished and spacious. Free breakfast, happy hour, etc.. best value in the DC area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice, convenient, but...

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I like the convenience to the Metro, the hot breakfasts and evening receptions (both included).
Cons: At this price point, I expect perfection. It wasn't. In my room, the bathroom tile grout had significant mildew. Yuck.
Location: It's located right above a Metro station, so most of DC is easy to get to from the hotel. We ate at a wonderful Italian restaurant nearby, Maggiano's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Option in DC

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: There is a nice mall connecting with the hotel.
Hotel has the Metro Station underneath and is convenient to move into the DC area and not suffer traffic pain. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel at Friendship Heights w/ easy commute

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Facilities; breakfast; large room; shopping neighborhood
Location: Great area with shops and restaurants of all sorts; 1 block to the metro
This is great hotel at Friendship Heights with easy metro commute to the dowtown core and museums area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient, homey, friendly

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very comfortable, I stay here regularly. Good transport links, good shopping, plenty of room and electrical outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Wi-fi and parking included in stay for free.
Location: The location is about 20-30 minutes to the National Mall. Driving is hectic throughout Washington DC. There are a lot of stores near the hotel.
Everything about this hotel was excellent. The cleanliness, the staff, the overall feel of our entire stay was a great experience and I would return again. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It's convenient having stores available right in the hotel and the buffet breakfast and evening reception are great features as well. The extra cost of wi-fi and parking are a bit of a nuisance, however, if you get a deal that includes those in the package, it'll help to save money.