Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Meant for Working Men

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Close to the venue and less expensive
Cons: Breakfast, amenities, fitness room, coffee pots in the rooms
Location: Nothing.
Room was ok. Basic and that's all. Had to ask for toilet paper as there was no refill in the room. Breakfast in the lobby was just coffee, oatmeal packets and little fruit. No fitness room. It seemed that there were only men in the entire place. Lots of construction trucks parked and didn't see any other women. There was a grocery store just past the parking lot and that was convenient. Won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that there was no refill toilet paper in the room and a lack of a fitness center on the property. In response to your feedback, I am making sure that all the rooms will be inspected so the issue doesn’t happen to anyone again. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice little hotel. It was located in the city but in a little secluded area which was nice. The over all hotel was not bad, location makes it great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottdale, pa

Cheap hotel in dc

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We went to dc for a cheap weekend. When arrival the staff did not greet just asked for my license and credit card. Asked if I'd take a non smoking room which was fine. We went to the room and stunk like cat pee so bad that had to go beg for a different room. Initially he said no and we'd have to call Expedia for a refund. After I was set to call he said he could put us in another room. The next room wasn't bad smelling but wasn't the cleanest. The free breakfast was a muffin and coffee. I like extended stay hotels in the past but would not recommend this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear you did not have the experience you expected. The room issues and lack of customer service at the front desk should not have happened. Our guests should never have to settle. A meeting will be held with our staff about making sure cleanliness and customer service is our top priority. Thank you again for your comments. We hope you give us a second try in the future in case your travels bring you to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel cercano a restaurantes y autopista para ir a DC pasando por el Pentagono. No tiene alberca
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: This hotel is NOT near Old Town Alexandria. You must drive to get there
Disliked the hotel and location so much that I did not stay.
1 out of 5
by John from Virginia Beach

Awful stay!!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this room for one of my drivers and am appalled at what she reported back to me. The first room had a broken tv that wasn't even connected to the electric/cable. So as not to be blamed for the damage she requested a new room. She was given keys to another room and as she entered the room, somebody was already sleeping in it!! She apologized and went back to the front desk to request a 3rd room. She refused to go to the room without the agent going first to make sure everything was ok with it. The agent complied and came back and issued her the key. Everything seemed ok till she went in the restroom and found the toilet full of "what should have flushed away"! She called the front desk and reported it but nothing was done about it. This is no way to run a railroad and I won't put any of my drivers there again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Affordable, close to Washington DC
Cons: Get rid of smell.
Location: Right off the highway, close to Washington DC.
This hotel stinks, as in literally, it smells of cigerettes. I've stayed in nicer and i've stayed in worse hotels. This ranks towards the bottom.
5 out of 5
by Marcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William from PA

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
the comp "breakfast" was pathetic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by Suzanne from California

Terrible

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty with food and empty cans inside. Bed was hard. TV only got one channel. Neighborhood seems dangerous, no restaurants nearby.