Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel with potential.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel front desk staff is super nice. The room was clean, but had lots of issues that were not taken care of when brought it up. I was on the first floor and the window security latch was missing. Anyone could get into the room from the outside. I reported it, but it was never fixed. The carpet was wet, and shower didn't work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the issue was not addressed. I spoke with my Maintenance Engineer and we will make sure that it does not happen again in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Microwave was broken and never got fixed during my four day stay despite hotel staff assurances
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will make sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner. Additionally, I am pleased to let you know that we have replaced the microwave in your room to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Anita M. from Las Cruces

Extended Stay America Wins My Vote!!!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I locked myself out of my vehicle and the staff was VERY helpful with assisting me in securing a rental vehicle as I had an early morning appointment which I could not miss.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so proud of our staff for providing you with exceptional customer service and a wonderful experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Robert from New York City

you get what you pay for

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel did not have my reservation. They say it happens often, nice. The toilet leaked all over bathroom floor. On the good side the people at the front desk were great! God knows how they find good people to work for so little
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our front desk staff on our check-in procedures and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Great location. Felt run down.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Room maintenance i.e Shower Curtin Rod, Door Security Lock. Damage to walls nit repaired properly, etc.
Location: Very close to D.C. and Shopping.
Great staff! Accomodations should have been better. Need much more attention to detail in regard to room maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our hotel’s appearance was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff and make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amelia, Ohio

Reservation not honored

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Not much to say. It was quiet.
Cons: Mainten ance. Screen falling out of window. Shower curtain bar falling out of wall.
Location: no comment
Reservation made for double occupancy with two queen beds and smoking. When arrived that was not available. Tried tgo substituted with one king bed and a cot. Eventuality acceded to two separate rooms. Frustrating and the hotel staff blamed it on Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your requested room type was not available upon your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by Laura from Canada

Great value for DC, but poor choice for bad backs

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are great, the continental breakfast is amazing (far above any other cold breakfast I have had at a hotel). Location is perfect, and I felt safe the entire time (as a single female). The rooms/hotel are dated, but remarkably well-kept and clean. You can tell that they have put real care into the service. Th A/C in the room worked great. The downsides: the bed was super squishy, to a point that actually made me wonder if I could handle several nights sleep in it. I got kind of used to it, but the first night was tough. The bathroom was small and had older fixtures, which I could have dealt with to an extent, but the shower head was way too low (and I'm only 5'7). Pretty poor water pressure, but there was tons of hot water, so could have been worse. There was also no counter space in the bathroom, which was inconvenient. Overall, if you are looking for the best value in the DC area, this is probably it. It's not a luxury hotel, but it's safe, clean, and the staff are nice, and you're paying about a third of what a fancier place would cost you. Not sure I'd stay again given the bed situation plus my fussy back muscles, but otherwise I wouldn't hesitate to book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that we were unable to exceed your expectations. I will be sure to inspect our mattresses and share your comments regarding our water pressure with our maintenance engineer. Still, I am glad to read that you found our hotel to be a good value and had a satisfactory stay overall. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Not as good as I wanted

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed that the window was open when I got in my room. I have allergies and this is prime allergy season. I should have asked to change my room. The heater/ac unit was so loud I had a very difficult time staying asleep. And There was loud noises (stomping?) on the floor above me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our staff on our room inspection procedures and will work with our maintenance engineer to ensure our AC units are functioning properly. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.