Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the mall

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great breakfast, very close to the mall Walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Scott P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you had a chance to enjoy our delicious breakfast, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and big rooms!

Posted May 13, 2016
Wish there was a mini bar, it was an empty fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Scott P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and your feedback! We've intentionally avoided mini bars in the rooms as we would have to over-price them in order to maintain them, but we have built a new, fully-stocked market right at the front desk that has just about everything you might need.
5 out of 5
by wedad from Fairfax

Great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for one night only , the hotel went recently through a major renovation . It is nice and comfortable walking distance to fair oaks mall that has a lot of stores including Macy's , lord and tailors ,sears . Banana republic ,talbots , gap and a lot of restaurants including Cheesecake Factory ,Brio...
4 out of 5
by Keisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lavenia

Luxurious Comforts of Home with Aroma Therapy

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fairfax Marriot at Fair Oaks makes a person feel like a vacation away from home with all the luxuries of home. Their aroma therapy products that they provide for their customers-makes a person feel like heaven. The way the rooms are styled in luxurious white décor and grey upscale decorative carpets makes a person feel like a king or queen welcomed to their luxurious establishment. :) Truly an Amazing and Wonderful Stay.
4 out of 5
by aron from nc

Fairfax visit

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Would highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

나쁜 호텔입니다

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: 식당 밥이 맛있어요
아침식사가 포함되어 있었는 데도 불구하고 애쉴리라는 프론트데스크 직원이 체크인할때 잘 못 기재하여 애를 먹었읍니다. 목욕탕잠금 시설이 고장나 목욕을 할 수 없었습니다. 또한 화장실이 막혀서 불편했습니다. 호텔 밖 주변에 똥이 많아서 산책시 불쾌하였습니다
4 out of 5
by Munira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in a large shopping mall

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Parking
Everyone was courteous and friendly. I didn't spend much time other than sleeping to form any more impressions
5 out of 5
by MARIA L from Newark, DE

Really good deal for the room we got.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
No free wifi, other than that it was great!