Ratings based on 1,340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Awesome stay, great location!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff is great, very accommodating and overall has great customer service. The rooms are always clean and beds very comfortable.
Cons: The bar/restaurant menu could use some updating. Also, during both visits to the hotel there's a new person at the bar who hasn't been trained.
Location: Fair Oaks Mall is directly across the street and Old Town Fairfax is only about 10 minutes away. There are a ton of restaurants in the area as well.
We've stayed at this hotel twice now and have enjoyed our stay each time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wedding

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nice clean room with comfy king size bed Liked the iron and ironing board
nice clean room with comfy king size bed Liked the iron and ironing board
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Hard to find a bad Marriot
Cons: Parking lot is not well lit, this may be a zoning or ambient light issue, don't know.
Like almost all Marriott's it is a very nice place. We're only in town for Friday and Saturday nights so we get great rates. Previously we would stay near our destination of Pentagon City. You can get good weekend rates there also but pay a stupid premium for parking, no parking fee here. There is a full service restaurant within the hotel. I knew that there's no free breakfast but the breakfast buffet and ala carte menu was WAY overpriced. Drove 5 minutes and ate for half of what we would of spent. The in room coffee service wasn't stocked properly, it contained two cups but coffee and supplies for one. The wife likes Marriott....happy wife, happy life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall very good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had a minor problem and the hotel handled it in a professional and warm manner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring a Parka.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Mentioned above
Overall the hotel is very nice, and in a good location. The lobby is nice, clean, fresh, and new looking. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Three general complaints: One, the Expedia ad should have mentioned there is no swimming pool. Two, the property is kept too cold. I overheard several other guests complaining as they were leaving the bar/restaurant area. Three, if you have an interior room, expect to be woken up around 5:30 AM with the Restaurant setting up for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the mall

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great breakfast, very close to the mall Walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Scott P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you had a chance to enjoy our delicious breakfast, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Good night's sleep.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Love the design and color scheme of the hotel. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Disappointed that wi-fi wasn't free in rooms. Disappointed that there wasn't a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and big rooms!

Posted May 13, 2016
Wish there was a mini bar, it was an empty fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Scott P, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and your feedback! We've intentionally avoided mini bars in the rooms as we would have to over-price them in order to maintain them, but we have built a new, fully-stocked market right at the front desk that has just about everything you might need.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels