Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Nice hotel in a great location for my purposes.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The staff and the condition of the facilities. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Not sure how to fix the problem, but the closet was barely functional because it was so small.
Location: Capital Hill area, on the edge of Chinatown. Great Asian food and the Chinatown Metro station is just down the street.
The hotel was nice. I wouldn't call it a luxury hotel, but was quite nice. My only concern was the closet in our room. Without question, it's the smallest hotel closet I've ever seen. My understanding is that all the closets in this hotel are tiny. Otherwise, everything was quite nice. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel was clean and comfortable and all of the staff were friendly and very helpful. It's close to my son's home, within easy walking distance. I'll definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Cool are close to a lot

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Kinda pricey for such a basic room, but all in all had no problems
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Jim R. General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. I would welcome your feedback, so I can share it with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Please let me know how I can improve our hotel and service. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Washington.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: The parking charges could be better. I was charged $42.00 for overnight parking but when I checked out was charged an extra $7.52 for parking tax.
Location: The hotel was located in a good area. Was in walking distance to a lot of restaurants and bars.
I had a good experience. A really nice hotel. The staff was really nice and very helpful. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and always a very friendly staff!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great location. Safe. Verizon center is a 4 min. walk. Wok N Roll for Chinese, sushi. Carving room for a clean, hip brunch. Plenty of shopping, ubers.
This hotel is very clean and it's in a great location in Chinatown. The staff is very friendly and willing to help in anyway they can. I stayed during my birthday and got an unexpected happy birthday greeting once I told them my name for check-in. I also had a birthday card in the room signed by most of the staff and some snacks which was a nice surprise. Valet is $42 a night which is until 2pm the next day if you want to walk around a bit after you check out (they will check/hold your bags for free while you walk around). The breakfast was included and was perfect for filling up before our trip back home. I haven't had a bad stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The feature that distinguishes this hotel is its excellent, responsive and friendly staff. They go out of their way to serve, greet you warmly and make you feel at home. I was at this hotel for 7 nights while I attended a conference at the Washington Convention Center and did some sight seeing. Very convenient location from which you can walk to all the great museums on the Capitol Mall. I would highly recommend this excellent facility for pleasure and business travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and staff, somewhat dated room

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Check-in was smooth and the man referred me to a low key meal at nearby Wok and Roll (Chinatown) to a nice meal. The location is very accessible to museums and Metro (Gallery Place). The room was clean and nicely furnished but the layout was a bit old school and smallish. I appreciate the free breakfast, which is pretty good except for the rubbery/fake scrambled eggs. Opt for the hard cooked eggs, which are genuine. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: '백악관' , '링컨 기념관' 등을 걸어서 갈 수 있었다. 바로 차이나 타운 거리로 식당과 쇼핑몰이 있었으며, 지하철역이 아주 가까웠다.
익스피디아를 통해 2박으로 온라인 예약 완료를 한다음, 호텔에 저녁 6시정도 도착했는데, 직원이 말하기를 내가 좀 늦게 도착해서 현재 작은룸 밖에 없다고 하면서, 불편하면 내일 다른 룸으로 옮겨주겠다고 하였다. 옮긴다는 것이 불편할 것 같아 그냥 한곳에서 2박을 하게 되었다. 이런 상황으로 나는 생각을 해보게 되었다. 저녁 6시 정도가 늦은 도착일까? 라는 생각과 '객실예약완료'이면, 그객실 그대로 고객에게 배정해주는 것이 당연한게 아닌지?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful Experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean and great location
Cons: Nothing
Hi, The staff here were wonderful. Helpful and friendly. They were quick to say hello and provide information on everything from restaurants, to how to get around in the area. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn Washington DC

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Downtown DC
Location: Chinatown
Reasonably priced for DC. Clean. Staff was excellent. Located on the edge of Chinatown, which added a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

One night for a concert

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to the convention center if you are attending a concert.
We stayed one night while we were in town for a concert. It was so convenient to walk to the convention center for the concert and then back again. We had a late dinner in the hotel restaurant, which was good. The next day, we walked to a street fair, which we loved. We recommend for anyone needing a close location for a concert in D.C.