Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good location. Nice staff. Poor physical qualitie.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Elevators, climate control.
The staff was lovely. Early check in was no problem. Sadly, the elevator was out of service. The rooms were dark, overly warm and stuffy and smelled like old fast food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caught in a pinch

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We had to book rooms over the weekend for a family emergency, and my only complaint is that we couldn't stay there longer! Nice rooms, excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, OH

Great staff, nice location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, decor, cleaniless
Cons: A bit noisy outside, but that was not the fault of the hotel.
Location: Right in Chinatown, near convention center. Lots of restaurants nearby of all kinds!
My room was very small, but since it was just me, that wasn't an issue. This hotel is located right in Chinatown and an easy walk to the Cinvention Center. The restaurant/room service is limited, but the food was tasty. The staff was outstanding. Everyone was super friendly, welcoming me back every time I returned. The woman concierge on Saturday was warm and friendly, even waited outside with me while waited for my shuttle to the airport. I would definitely stay again should I find myself in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location, clean place, and very helpful staff! This was our second visit and we will come again when we visit DC!
5 out of 5
by Steven

It Was Fine! Recommend You Stay Here

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was "amazing". I guess. It was a hotel room. It served it's purpose. I have no complaints. Stay here, you'll be fine
5 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel with great breakfast

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the bed was really comfortable
Cons: nothing
Location: Clydes restaurant is great
Hotel was great. The attached restaurant/pub is just what it is...a pub. Many people like this type of atmosphere but I'd rather go to a little more upscale restaurant. Ask the front desk clerk for a list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and staff was very helpful and friendly.