Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, OH

Great staff, nice location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The staff, location, decor, cleaniless
Cons: A bit noisy outside, but that was not the fault of the hotel.
Location: Right in Chinatown, near convention center. Lots of restaurants nearby of all kinds!
My room was very small, but since it was just me, that wasn't an issue. This hotel is located right in Chinatown and an easy walk to the Cinvention Center. The restaurant/room service is limited, but the food was tasty. The staff was outstanding. Everyone was super friendly, welcoming me back every time I returned. The woman concierge on Saturday was warm and friendly, even waited outside with me while waited for my shuttle to the airport. I would definitely stay again should I find myself in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location, clean place, and very helpful staff! This was our second visit and we will come again when we visit DC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Better than expected

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly & the hotel was theperfect location for the purpose of our trip. We were going to the Verizon center for a hockey game. The breakfast was more than I expected which was nice & the extra special touch was the afternoon cookies they put outin the lobby. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, PA.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: All was fine.
Very nice. Close walking distance to Verizon Center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great experience while visiting washington. Could not have asked for a better hotel.Will recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and excellent location

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
We appreciated the lovely welcome from the desk, a very hearty and above average breakfast which was included in the price, quick valet parking, access to the Irish Channel Restaurant which was great on an unseasonably cold and very windy day. The King bed room was small and a bit tight, but everything we wanted for our convenience was there. The decor was mediocre. Since the hotel was located in Chinatown, the hotel capitalized on the Asian theme. But a more suble approach and color palatte could have been used. Chartreuse green, orange and dark brown furniture just didn't appeal to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
nice experience; good breakfast; pleasant staff. The only thing disagreeable about our experience are the internal requirements of this review. Won't let us just review without typing a bunch of stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Met all our criteria

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
"Three girl trip" to Washington DC...we had three criteria: Queen size bed (or two plus roll away), free breakfast an a view (there was a beautiful church that we looked upon). The Fairfield met them all plus it was close to the Metro and the most affordable. Only down was the tiny closet. Great experience with the entire staff. Thank you!