Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Definitely coming back!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
As soon as I pulled up to the fairmont, the doorman was extremely friendly & willing to please. He was excellent all weekend & I believe his name is Adem. Also Matthew at the front desk was very professional & as a hospitality grad myself, he set a perfect example of the definition of customer service. Also the hotel itself was beautiful & my king room on the tenth floor had a stunning view & was comfortable, clean & modern. I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland heights, oh

Same time next year

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: They have the total customer experience nailed.
Cons: They are firing on all cylinders; would change nothing.
Location: Shopping and Georgetown restaurants are a short hike.
My wife has run the Marine Corps Marathon for seven consecutive years, and the last six have been spent at the Fairmount in Georgetown. The service is great; many of the staffers recognize us by name, even though we are only there once a year. Food at the Juniper restaurant is quite good; rooms are spacious and comfy; amenities are excellent. Concierge service is great, and they have been delivering great quality from the first time we stayed there. Considering the quality of this hotel, weekend prices are quite reasonable. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very customer focused

Posted Oct 26, 2015
From the moment I checked in the staff at the Fairmont were professional and welcoming! The front desk was efficient, the bartenders attentive but not cloying and the restaurant during breakfast was awesome! I highly reccomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay, well located, service great throughout, comfortable everything. The restaurant has a fabulous buffet breakfast, and a gorgeous courtyard garden area for dining as well. The gym offers a lot but it is an outside company within the hotel therefore not quite Fairmont standard. Would stay again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sunshine

Memorable Birthday Weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were treated like royalty. I had stayed at this hotel before and was not disappointed when I returned several years later. The hotel is classy and clean. The Staff is attentive and go out of their way to please. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are oh, so comfortable! We lucked out with a king room w/ balcony overlooking the atrium gardens - along with 70-80 degree temp days in mid-October! Beside the lush and clean accommodations we met some great Staff members who we can't wait to see again! Hardworking, kind, loving people - really added to our get-away: Matthew at registration Mundu & Tazika in the Lounge Tracey & Richard at outside valet check-in...thanks for making our stay extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter C.

Great Hotel in Our Nation's Capitol

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful stay at the Fairmont. Everyone from our arrival to departure were very kind and helpful to us. The restaurant staff were particularly attentive not only to our nutritional needs but treated us like family. You could not ask for a better home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 6, 2015
A lovely hotel conveniently located near the Foggy Bottom metro stop. Friendly staff. 1pm checkout is a plus.