Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill NC

lovely hotel in Georgetown

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were fabulous. The rooms clean and very comfortable.
Location: Georgetown. Easy access to everything via Metro
Busy weekend. Great location.Beautiful hotel . Great stay ? We would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Stunning, newly renovated hotel near Georgetown

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Please see above!
Cons: Waive the internet fee - this seems very cheap on the hotel's part.
Location: The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk from the heart of Georgetown and our desk attendant told us only a 10 minute walk from the Foggy Bottom Metro S
We had a short but very pleasant stay at the Fairmount Washington, D.C. Georgetown. The hotel has been newly renovated and has a gorgeous lobby with an appealing bar area and great seating. All of the staff were friendly and eager to please; our room was spotless; we loved the bathroom toiletries and heard no noise from other customers. Three very minor issues: 1) there was a charge for internet; 2) the valet parking fee, at $51, is higher than most, even luxury hotels in which we've stayed in DC; and 3) the hotel is across the bridge from Georgetown, thus near Georgetown but not technically in it. We enjoyed the hotel very much, though, and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by william

Well located and comfortable

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under lobby construction but it was still an excellent stay. It'll be even better when finished. We look forward to staying again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Solid hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The Fairmont is a solid choice for a stay in N.W. It's convenient to most everything, including walking distance to all the shops and restaurants to the west on M Street across Rock Creek. Although it isn't noticeable at first, the lobby is under construction and there is limited lobby seating. Meeting someone there is awkward and it's not the best spot for a drink. Other than that temporary issue, top notch hotel. Wonderful, complete health club, with free access. Friendly staff. Be prepared for $15/day slow wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was there over Thanksgiving Holiday...reduced rates for the Holiday. We stayed on the 8th floor and could here the people above us and in the rooms next to us. Staff was pleasant and professional. Room ventilation was just "ok"...noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I agree that our colleagues are pleasant and professional. I want to apologize for the noise. I have shared your review with my team because we are always looking for ways to improve and strive for perfection. I hope that you will give us another opportunity as I believe that next time our hotel will far exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Shane Krige General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, United States of America

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
No coffee shop. Great location. Wifi is $14 per day-- should be free. Maids constantly woke us up in morning which was annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, Stati Uniti d'America

Perfect for Business Travels

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: The attached restaurant
This hotel is perfect for business travel. Parking is too expensive, the bartenders are horrible and the restaurant needs complete menu change.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels