Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very nice hotel! Friendly staff, garage attached, convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Should start point based rewards program
I stayed for 2 nights. Service was excellent. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent service from desk,concierge and housekeeping staff. Well situated for restaurants in neighbourhood and Georgetown. Foggy Bottom Metro easy to get to just a short walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Excellent location in Georgetown. Spacious rooms and good restaurants. Would definitely recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Shane Krige, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious guestrooom. I look forward to seeing you again for your next visit to Washington, D.C.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Today standard having internet is like old days hot water . With Fairmont high standard and customer satisfaction .. I was shock to learn that I have to pay $14.95 for Internet . Are you serious !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Shane Krige, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that my team and I did not exceed your expectations. I would like to recommend that you sign up for our complimentary Fairmont President's Club. As a member you will be able to take advantage of many benefits at all Fairmont hotels. One of the benefits is complimentary wireless internet. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location and lounge
Cons: Air conditioning was extremely noisy and interrupted sleep.
Location: Walk or run along the Potomac right out the door. Great neighbourhood for walking and enjoying the gardens, retail and restaurants.
Close to great restaurants, retail and the river - much to enjoy right out the front door. Staff are friendly and knowledgable. Short cab ride to Washington sites. Relaxing lounge with music and great service. Room clean and well sized.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, safe hotel in DuPont Circle

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Had a nice quiet corner room overlooking the courtyard. Short Uber and taxi rides to our destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear MDMom, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room overlooking the courtyard garden. I look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to Washington, D.C. Sincerely, Shane Krige General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! Great Location!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This is our favorite DC hotel! They treat you very well and the room is very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice chic hotel near all Washington main attractio

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helped us with our early check in, because we got there before their check in time which is 4 and helped us during the stay, they were very diligent and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Brunswick, NJ

It is an ordinary hotel in downtown DC .

Posted Jul 28, 2016
When I reserved this hotel, I was told the car parking, breakfast and wifi are free but In time of check in they charged me $51 dollars a night for car parking, minimum $20 /person for breakfast. I picked this hotel just because it was closest hotel to the place of business I went for. I won't go to this hotel anymore ever. They lie to people and it's the shame.