Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill NC

lovely hotel in Georgetown

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were fabulous. The rooms clean and very comfortable.
Location: Georgetown. Easy access to everything via Metro
Busy weekend. Great location.Beautiful hotel . Great stay ? We would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Stunning, newly renovated hotel near Georgetown

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Please see above!
Cons: Waive the internet fee - this seems very cheap on the hotel's part.
Location: The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk from the heart of Georgetown and our desk attendant told us only a 10 minute walk from the Foggy Bottom Metro S
We had a short but very pleasant stay at the Fairmount Washington, D.C. Georgetown. The hotel has been newly renovated and has a gorgeous lobby with an appealing bar area and great seating. All of the staff were friendly and eager to please; our room was spotless; we loved the bathroom toiletries and heard no noise from other customers. Three very minor issues: 1) there was a charge for internet; 2) the valet parking fee, at $51, is higher than most, even luxury hotels in which we've stayed in DC; and 3) the hotel is across the bridge from Georgetown, thus near Georgetown but not technically in it. We enjoyed the hotel very much, though, and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Solid hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The Fairmont is a solid choice for a stay in N.W. It's convenient to most everything, including walking distance to all the shops and restaurants to the west on M Street across Rock Creek. Although it isn't noticeable at first, the lobby is under construction and there is limited lobby seating. Meeting someone there is awkward and it's not the best spot for a drink. Other than that temporary issue, top notch hotel. Wonderful, complete health club, with free access. Friendly staff. Be prepared for $15/day slow wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, United States of America

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
No coffee shop. Great location. Wifi is $14 per day-- should be free. Maids constantly woke us up in morning which was annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, Stati Uniti d'America

Perfect for Business Travels

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: The attached restaurant
This hotel is perfect for business travel. Parking is too expensive, the bartenders are horrible and the restaurant needs complete menu change.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfy

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful high end hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The Hotel was very full so they gave us a surprise upgrade. The room was beautiful and spacious and the amenities were exceptional, including and evening cocktail bar and full breakfast
Cons: We liked everything about the hotel. We can't wait to stay there again
Location: close to Georgetown shopping and restaurants and George Washington University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, United States of America

Very comfortable hotel in a great location....

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Definitely a return is in the future. Clean, comfortable and great location overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key Biscayne, United States of America

Nice Location.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The location is great and have lots of restaurant in the area.
The room is big & Clean. the disappointment the Aircondition is noisy and the sink clog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown, Hotel Management
Dear Raphael Nator, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your newly renovated guestroom. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I am always looking for ways to improve and strive for perfection. I hope that you will give us another opportunity, I believe that next time our hotel will far exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Shane Krige General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Heights, OH

Fabulous staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Centrally located in Georgetown, with plenty of nearby shopping and restaurants
Despite central facilities undergoing remodeling, an excellent stay made possible by a staff that knows us even though we stay only once a year while my wife runs the Marine Corps marathon.