Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lifesaver

Posted Apr 8, 2017
As many, my flight was cancelled and I had to find a room. A friend had stayed at the Fairmont so thoughtnto look there. It was a beautiful hotel with friendly staff at an incredible price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast or WIFI

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Overall stay was ok but during the time of booking it stated that WIFI and breakfast was included however when I arrived, I quickly found out they were not. It was quite disappointing as I would have selected a different hotel if I compared the additional costs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill NC

lovely hotel in Georgetown

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were fabulous. The rooms clean and very comfortable.
Location: Georgetown. Easy access to everything via Metro
Busy weekend. Great location.Beautiful hotel . Great stay ? We would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay at the Fairmont Georgetown. The staff and rooms are great. The food and drink are okay in the lobby area. We did not try the restaurant, Juniper. The gym and pool are also a huge plus. The facilities are huge, and there are crossfit classes offered for an extra charge of $20 per class. Water and towels are provided to guests free of charge. WiFi is only available if you are a member of the Fairmont Presidents Club, which is free to join.
5 out of 5
by Linda

6 Women would happily March back to the Fairmont!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I cannot speak more highly of the Fairmont D.C., Georgetown during our stay last weekend. The professional and friendly service began with the phone conversations I had in advance of our visit (regarding any street closures around the hotel due to the Women's March, potential early check-in, valet parking) and continued during our actual stay. EVERYBODY we encountered including the bellman and valet, the front desk staff, the concierge, the wait staff in the restaurant and the housekeeping staff was pleasant, courteous and helpful. It was particularly impressive that members of the management team were roaming the lobby to greet and speak with guests. The hotel is new, the rooms very nicely decorated, the bathrooms very clean and nice. The lobby area is a pleasant place to visit. The location is great and within walking distance of shopping and restaurants and yet in a quiet area. This hotel stay set the tone for a fantastic experience at the Women's March which was handled with such warmth and welcome by the city. Kudos to all. I will definitely return to the Fairmont Washington D.C. Georgetown and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Stunning, newly renovated hotel near Georgetown

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Please see above!
Cons: Waive the internet fee - this seems very cheap on the hotel's part.
Location: The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk from the heart of Georgetown and our desk attendant told us only a 10 minute walk from the Foggy Bottom Metro S
We had a short but very pleasant stay at the Fairmount Washington, D.C. Georgetown. The hotel has been newly renovated and has a gorgeous lobby with an appealing bar area and great seating. All of the staff were friendly and eager to please; our room was spotless; we loved the bathroom toiletries and heard no noise from other customers. Three very minor issues: 1) there was a charge for internet; 2) the valet parking fee, at $51, is higher than most, even luxury hotels in which we've stayed in DC; and 3) the hotel is across the bridge from Georgetown, thus near Georgetown but not technically in it. We enjoyed the hotel very much, though, and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Felicia

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with smile and everyone was very welcoming. The Valet , The Front Desk Staff (not just the person helping us but both) the housekeeping staff, room service every employee I encountered during my visit offered A1 customer service. I will definitely stay here whenever I visit Washington DC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by william

Well located and comfortable

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under lobby construction but it was still an excellent stay. It'll be even better when finished. We look forward to staying again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels