Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel.
Cons: I can't think of one thing that needs improvement.
Location: Close to the river front where there are lots of restaurants and stores. Not too far from downtown Washington and all the museums and memorials.
All staff members from those at the enterance who greeted us, to the concierge, to the servers in the restaurant and the patio bar, were so welcoming and kind and attentive to us from the start to the finish of our stay. I could not have asked for a kinder and professional group of people. Our room was kept spotless by the wonderful housekeepers who meticulously created a clean and comfortable room. Special thank you to Mohammed who attentively served us in the hotel restaurant and was so professional and polite. He truly loves his place of work and taking care of his guests!! Mary Chris was also so sweet and professional as our server. The food is beyond delicious! I don't think there could be anything you ordered that wasn't spectacular! Thank you all so very much. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
The hotel and its staff met all our expectations. It was a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated and over priced

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: the staff, somewhat
Cons: Refurbish
Location: excellent location
Terrible...Hotel needs refurbishment asap. The rooms are old, smells stuffy. Did not like the ammenities, towels old , bathrobe old did not feel like a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Great premises.
Very pleasant stay. Hotel staff is efficient and very service oriented.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: staff are very nice at entrance,concerge,restaurants.
Cons: don't like the sliding door into bathroom
Location: good!!! stay at gearge town,gearge town univ. moat time.
could have a very good time anywhere as room,berbourn steak house,seasons,bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield, UK

Super seasons

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff friendly and helpful
Location: Georgetown very convenient for shops and restaurants
Very good hotel, recommend for families, couples and business
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The overall experience was ok. The room that we got was the most uncomfortable room I have stayed in this hotel. There was no real closet space and no drawers at all. The bathroom was very small with no lighting at all. After one night I asked to be changed to another room. They offered to do that for an upcharge which I agreed to. The ambiance in the lobby and social area is great but the inconvenience in the room offsets the good things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Best hotel in DC

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The service and location (right on M street)
Cons: The room housekeeping. It was average at best. Also I found the Bourbon Steak house over priced and the meat was average.
Location: Excellent location right on M street where there is a lot of small cafes and stores as well as a very nice street to walk.
The Four Seasons is perfect. We were welcomed since we stepped into the hotel and the staff nade everything possible to make our stay a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Very good stay, Perfect location, very good staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Overnight Spa getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at the 4 seasons. I live in the area and wanted to have Spa Getaway. The staff is excellent. The spa experience was wonderful. Very relaxing. After the treatment I spent time in the Sauna and enjoyed the cucumber water. After the spa I walked the streets of Georgetown, I enjoyed people watching and shopping. Great time.