Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding luxury hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel it was clean and convenient to the event we where attending
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel.
Cons: I can't think of one thing that needs improvement.
Location: Close to the river front where there are lots of restaurants and stores. Not too far from downtown Washington and all the museums and memorials.
All staff members from those at the enterance who greeted us, to the concierge, to the servers in the restaurant and the patio bar, were so welcoming and kind and attentive to us from the start to the finish of our stay. I could not have asked for a kinder and professional group of people. Our room was kept spotless by the wonderful housekeepers who meticulously created a clean and comfortable room. Special thank you to Mohammed who attentively served us in the hotel restaurant and was so professional and polite. He truly loves his place of work and taking care of his guests!! Mary Chris was also so sweet and professional as our server. The food is beyond delicious! I don't think there could be anything you ordered that wasn't spectacular! Thank you all so very much. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Robin from San Diego California, USA

Lived up to expectations

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Long weekend to attend a wedding and this was a great 'home base'. Hotel is right in the heart of Georgetown and just minutes from national monuments. Hotel has a clean contemporary design and the staff were wonderful. What else can I stay, it would be the first place I would think of for a 5 star hotel in DC.
5 out of 5
by Bo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michelle from NYC

We will definitely not go back to this one.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We rented a superior suite and were very disappointed at the fact that it was very dark and had absolutely no views (brick wall facing) literally, we tried to change but were told that most if not all their rooms have no views. the food was very mediocre and it is a very business like, conference like type of hotel, no charm what so ever! the service is excellent but unfortunately it doesn't make up for the rest.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from NYC

DC w/ Grandpa

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Multi-generational trip - parents, young children, + one (old) grandpa. Everyone was pleased with the hotel. Lots of pleasant surprises for the kids. Room service was great. Well beyond my price-range (we were guests of Grandpa), & we all loved the splurge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
The hotel and its staff met all our expectations. It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Columbus, Ohio

College Visit

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for college visits to Georgetown, American, and George Washington. It was a perfect location not only for visiting the colleges,but the Capitals sights as well. Great restaurants are all in walking distance. The hotel courtyard was a lovely place to sit at the end of the night and enjoy a bite and cocktail.