Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable beds. Quiet room in the backside.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Little rough around the edges.
Location: Great shopping, restaurants, activities
Room was a bit older feeling, but very comfortable, quiet and clean. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Georgetown

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Smack in the middle of Georgetown. Cozy little red bricked town on the edge of the city.
Professional service, centrally located in Georgetown, excellent restaurant and bar inside hotel, clean and spacious rooms!!!! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel near plenty of shopping and food opt.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nice bar and restaurant.
Cons: Poor room lighting.
Location: Great location. Could walk to tons of shopping. Not that far to walk to some of the monuments.
TV reception was awful. Probably poor cable line speed. Ask to have it fixed. They tried but were not successful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Miserable, cold staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel is not one we would pick again. Staff are polite but are so cold. We went to Washington to get married and didn't even get a congratulations from the staff. Manager was well aware of our exciting celebration as I had emailed prior. Quote; I note you booked through Expedia. I will review this and see if there's anything I can do. He did precisely nothing and didn't even congratulate us on our wedding. We went for breakfast and the waitress got the food wrong, made us wait for milk for our coffee until she had brought the food, didn't bring butter and couldn't even put a smile on her face, just awful. The staff made us feel so unwelcome it was unbelievable. I emailed the manager and explained how disappointed we were by their apathy and he offered us a breakfast on our last day. We did go for breakfast as described above and we paid for our breakfast. We just wanted to be congratulated, not get freebies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice older hotel - good value. Front desk staff was very helpful. Restaurant was clean and food delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Noisy air conditioner. No evening turndown as promised. Otherwise a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Georgetown location.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean and spacious room, nicely renovated bathroom with all the amenities one needs, courteous staff, easy parking onsite, good value.
Cons: Guest rooms need renovation.
Overall good stay, This hotel needs a renovation but is certainly acceptable as is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great value in heart of Georgetown

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very nice hotel, not overly expensive. Plenty of space in room, sitting area was unexpected. Very clean. Proximity to university is great. Fun walkable area. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent hotel, the ONLY one in DC for me!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
From the attentive doorman to the calm interior to the prompt and pleasant check-in, this hotel is a throwback to when hospitality meant something and hoteliers took pride in hospitality. The rooms are well-appointed in period furniture, with modern renovated bathrooms. The previous issue with the on site restaurant also seems to have been addressed, and my call was promptly responded to and the food delivered in less than half an hour. The food of course is great. The ONLY nit I have is that my room was across the hall from the Housekeeping closet, and Housekeeping was rather energetic in the morning at 7-8 am getting ready for the day. The noise was distracting. This is common in most hotels, but detracted from the overall experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great, convenient hotel in the heart of Georgetown. Friendly and accommodating staff.