Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Arrived late. Basic comforts

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Arrived at midnight and asked for a beer . No bar, mini bar or room service. Bed was comfy but pillows hard. I couldn't sleep and realized after an hour the AC in room unit was squeaking. Bring earplugs. I was startled the next morning by a fire alarm. Ran downstairs and was told it was a drill and that they had "tried" to notify guests. I was the only one in reception ! The restaurant next door is the GRILL. Nice food but no espresso machine for my morning cap. Overall the hotel is basic and a little careworn. 5/10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Excellent location. Very good aroma of yesteryears.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome location, can walk to everything!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Awesome location, can walk to everything!
Friendly staff, classic décor. Lovely area of Georgetown. Smaller boutique style hotel, so lacks some amenities, but that's what we expected. Was able to use some Expedia points for a great rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank CA

Beautiful hotel great location.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great location, quiet rooms and VERY comfortable beds.
Cons: I have no complaints. The staff was great. The rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable
Location: Great restaurants, shopping, transportation to the museums etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Generator sound Window leaks air

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: See above
Location: Georgetown
Very convenient Close to many stores in Wisconsin ave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable beds. Quiet room in the backside.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Little rough around the edges.
Location: Great shopping, restaurants, activities
Room was a bit older feeling, but very comfortable, quiet and clean. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Georgetown

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Smack in the middle of Georgetown. Cozy little red bricked town on the edge of the city.
Professional service, centrally located in Georgetown, excellent restaurant and bar inside hotel, clean and spacious rooms!!!! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel near plenty of shopping and food opt.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nice bar and restaurant.
Cons: Poor room lighting.
Location: Great location. Could walk to tons of shopping. Not that far to walk to some of the monuments.
TV reception was awful. Probably poor cable line speed. Ask to have it fixed. They tried but were not successful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Miserable, cold staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel is not one we would pick again. Staff are polite but are so cold. We went to Washington to get married and didn't even get a congratulations from the staff. Manager was well aware of our exciting celebration as I had emailed prior. Quote; I note you booked through Expedia. I will review this and see if there's anything I can do. He did precisely nothing and didn't even congratulate us on our wedding. We went for breakfast and the waitress got the food wrong, made us wait for milk for our coffee until she had brought the food, didn't bring butter and couldn't even put a smile on her face, just awful. The staff made us feel so unwelcome it was unbelievable. I emailed the manager and explained how disappointed we were by their apathy and he offered us a breakfast on our last day. We did go for breakfast as described above and we paid for our breakfast. We just wanted to be congratulated, not get freebies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice older hotel - good value. Front desk staff was very helpful. Restaurant was clean and food delicious