Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Fun to say on campus!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Went for business but stayed here so it was easy to spend time on campus again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Nice hotel on campus

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel, very convenient to tour campus. Breakfast buffet tasty and easy. Staff very attentive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Location was unexpected entering in the hospital.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: it was clean
Cons: The bathroom was very outdated. Re-patched tiles etc.Clearer directions that this was behind the hospital would have lessened the confusion arriving.
Location: Walking down to the beautiful Georgetown area shopping and restaurants was only a mile away!
I loved staying in the Georgetown area but wish I knew you parked in the hospital parking garage and have to enter the hotel through the hospital entrance and chaos. It was also under construction so it was very challenging to get in and out of the hotel area. I guess the location is ideal if you were specifically visiting a hospital patient or the Georgetown University campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Very close walking distance to the heart of Georgetown life. Very good food and atmosphere in the town, and close to DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outside of Philly

Clean and convienent

Posted Apr 2, 2016
The hotel was clean, up to date, and right in the heart of the student union so it was easy to get places. We were awakened by the fire alarm at 3am and had to evacuate with no explanation. I guess that could happen anywhere but was a little nerve racking and we were exhausted the next day. My only complaint was we had to pay 25.00 for parking under the hotel. If I'm Paying to stay at the hotel then the ticket should have been validated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

unimpressed!

Posted Mar 24, 2016
There were socks under the bed, the shower didn't work (it wouldn't turn on without a lot of effort from my husband and when he finally got it to turn on, we couldn't get to hot enough), the wifi didn't work and they kept telling us we were doing it wrong until the second day when an employee informed us they finally got the wifi fixed. It cost $15/person to use the pool. We got the room right across the vending machine where employees would gather and talk and laugh loudly at 7am. Will never go back there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comments Pending

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Billing error.
Location: Best option for visiting Georgetown
Nice Hotel, Location and parking for my visit excellent. I was overcharged 100.00 when I saw my bank statement the next day. I need to make some calls and find out what happened and how it will be resolved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Quiet room and comfortable bed. But the staff bordered on being rude. They didn't give us our refrigerator in our room until we asked twice, after we'd already been there for six hours. The parking attendant tried to overcharge us when we were checking out. And they required us to pay an additional $100 for "incidentals" and neglected to tell us it takes 7 to 10 days to receive our refund. Also, please note there is not a mini bar in the room, so not sure what the $100 was supposed to be for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This hotel is perfect for visiting the campus of GU. We love everything about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is I between the main and medical campuses.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Perfectly situated for anyone that has interviews on either side of campus. The staff are friendly and willing to accommodate you with anything you may need.